We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Great holiday, Great accommodation”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Piran Cottage exterior (left) Spacious living room with woodburner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
Piran Cottage exterior (left)
Spacious living room with woodburner
Large kitchen/dining room with granite surfaces and high quality appliances
King size bed with luxurious pocket sprung mattress and fine linens
Bathroom has freestanding roll top bath and separate shower
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brian K
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great holiday, Great accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

All we want from a holiday stay is a quite location in lovely surroundings and to be very clean and piran cottage was everything and more. To say it was clean is doing it an injustice it was spotless and we could not recommend it enough. The location the courtyard and gardens were just fabulous. We also had a very warm welcome plus fresh eggs every day from there chickens and ducks. The only downside was going home.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfairDe...
devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Just spent a week at Lambriggan Court,We stayed in a lovely Cottage very High Quality and immaculate lovely Holiday in beautiful surroundings,Fresh eggs were left for us every day from there own Chickens,I would reccomend Lambriggan court to anyone,

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy H
DT5 Portland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“This place is a real treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We recently had occasion to stay at Lambriggan Court for a four day weekend while attending a family wedding celebration at nearby St Kea.
There are 5 self catering single story barn cottage conversions named, Piran, Lemon, Heron, Wallis and Furniss. All are positioned in a four sided arrangement forming a square gravel surfaced courtyard with a magnificent central stone horse statue surmounting a large pond water feature.
We were the first guests of the season, arriving during the last days of March 2012. We arrived to a wonderfully warm welcome from the owners Nicky and Alex, as well as being provided with a wealth of local information during our stay by the redoubtable ‘Snowy’ who seems to do anything and everything around the complex.
We had chosen Piran cottage from the details described on the owner’s website.www.lambriggancourt.com although we now feel the web description of the cottage falls rather short of it’s extent of homely features. The attention to detail and comfort with regard to the myriad contents and the sheer quality and taste of the fixtures and fittings is quite incredible. The location and grounds are beautifully rural and picturesque, especially the area around the two lakes with a thatched waterside summerhouse easily reached by well maintained pathways.
We were both quite sad when the time came for us to leave and are actively looking at the possibility of returning at some later date for a longer stay in this lovely peaceful retreat.
PS. There are also about 30 resident free range chickens not to mention 2 ducks all working flat out to provide you with a seemingly endless supply of eggs but don’t worry there is no noisy cockerel lol

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieW9
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Piran cottage for a week and had a brilliant time. Nicky and Alex have refurbished the cottage to a very high standard and it's really modern but still in keeping with the rustic-feel of the barn. They haven't skimped on anything - fixtures, fittings, towels, bedding, kitchenware and soft furnishings are all high quality and very tasteful. It's the kind of holiday accommodation that you look forward to returning to after a day out as it's so comfy and pleasant.

Nicky and Alex are really welcoming and keen to ensure that their guests are happy. They are quick to address any issues and although they live opposite the cottages there's no sense of intrusion.

The only slight downside was that Piran is advertised on the web as having its own little private garden - when we arrived we were told that the garden is actually communal. We'd chosen Lambriggan Court over another place for this reason as live in London without a garden. We'd hoped to have some privacy with our little girl and with other people leaving towels etc lying about it did feel a bit crowded. Despite this we had a lovely time and used the BBQ a few times. I'd thoroughly recommend Lambriggan and we plan to return.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincstrav...
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and excellent hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week towards the end of June and will definitely be going back. The setting is lovely and Nicky and Alex are just wonderful hosts. They made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. If you need accommodation in this area, look no further.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vickerous
london
1 review
“My daughter asked if we could stay forever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2010 for a stay in May 2010

We and our two children (3 and 6) stayed at Lambriggan Court for two nights while at a wedding and we really couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful room, incredibly peaceful location, and a really great service. Lynn, the proprietor, somehow manages to make you feel as though you are part of her home without ever intruding.

The children loved the garden and the menagerie of owls and meerkats - the first thing to do in the morning was to go and see if the meerkats were up yet. The arrival of a newly hatched owl overnight really made their trip.

Lambriggan court is great for children, but I think it would have been a great location for a getaway for just my husband and I too.

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayjay235...
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Unique Boutique B & B - Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009 for a stay in November 2009

We booked Lambriggan Court on the amazing reviews on trip advisor and have just returned after a weekend stay. We can only echo the reviews already written! Lynn and Jon and are such congenial hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully furnished, each room having a different style. Breakfast is excellent and certainly set us up for the day! Good to know that they use local produce. The extensive grounds are fabulous with exotic wildlife. There are also a good selection of dvds to choose from, perfect after a busy day out and about. We highly recommend a stay at Lambriggan Court, you will not be disappointed! A perfect base to explore the dramatic north Cornish coast.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$103
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing