We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heron Cottage exterior View from the dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Heron Cottage exterior
View from the dining area
Bright and airy living room with cosy woodburner
Granite surfaces and modern appliances in the kitchen/diner
King Size bed with luxurious linens
Twin beds can be linked to form a Super King Size Double
View from the courtyard garden
Relax in the courtyard garden
Eight acres of grounds to enjoy and explore
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
St Agnes, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alisontra...
bath, uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed September 3, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

We very much enjoyed our brief stay at Lambriggan Court - pretty floral rooms, very good breakfast and a helpful and welcoming owner. We enjoyed the quiet rural location and particularly the grounds, with a small lake, places to sit and lovely alpacas.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fronge
bristol england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutly perfect!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

All i can really say is that this place is perfect. The service was outstanding, the breakfast was 1st class, the room was sooooo comfortable and the location is ideal to get anywhere in Cornwall.

I will undoutably being staying there again the next time i am in Cornwall!

PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAWar74
Worcester Park, Surrey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect retreat in Cornwall.”
Reviewed May 27, 2010 for a stay in March 2010

Fantastic location for exploring all of Cornwall. This was our second time to Lambriggan Court, where we stayed in different rooms which were both amazing, so clean and comfortable. The grounds are perfect for walking and getting some fresh air away from anything built up. The hosts will do anything for you and the breakfast they prepare is outstanding. The owners of the local pub will even pick you up and drop you back whenever you choose - the food is great there too! Would definitely stay there again when next in Cornwall. Thanks Lynn and John. Stuart

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelica...
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“An absolute home away from home - with meerkats!”
Reviewed November 23, 2009 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Lambriggan court for just one night on our way to Tywardreath, as he had a meeting in Truro the following morning. The welcome we received was warm and sincere and we were immediately put at ease. The room (Rose suite) was adorable, a cross between shabby chic and your very cool granny's bedroom I LOVED IT! Everything was spotless, and the tea, coffee, biscuits and Ferrero Rocher was a lovely touch given the long 5 hour journey we'd made in the rain. The ensuite was contemporary and spacious with a lovely wet-room style shower. At Lynn and Jon's recommendation we headed down the road for a lovely dinner and a few glasses of wine at the Miner's. I can absolutely recommend both the steak and the mushroom and brie pastry. Well above standard for a normal pub and had we not had to get up in the morning it would have been a great laugh to stay and chat with the locals who were so friendly!
Next morning, Jon cooked us an absolutely delicious breakfast which set us up for the day beautifully before we set off to continue our holiday in Tywardreath - not before having a look at the emus, swans, wallabies, owls and meerkats which were littered around the lovely grounds of the house! Had we known how lovely Lambriggan Court was we would have definitely stayed for longer - hopefully we'll be back at some point next year and we'll treat ourselves to one of the well appointed self-catering suites which I hear are lovely!

Thanks for Jon and Lynn for their overwhelming hospitality. It was more like staying with family friends than a B&B, I would recommend you in a second to anyone looking to visit Cornwall!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dez2
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Having spent the first half of our Cornwall trip in very nice 5 star accommodation in Polperro, we moved to Lambriggan Court - Wow, this should be classed as 6 star!! The breakfasts and accommodation were absolutely superb and our hosts Lynn and Jon couldn’t have made us feel more welcome and at ease - nothing was too much trouble. The location is wonderful, and a fabulous getaway for anyone. On our next trip to Cornwall we will look no further than Lambriggan Court - can’t wait!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagaliJD
marseille
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing