We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food - Great People”
Review of The Taphouse

The Taphouse
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in St Agnes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Taphouse provides a laid back dining and drinking experience .Occasional live music and very friendly staff.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food - Great People”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The people were genuinely lovely, the food was delicious and the wine good value. A must visit in St Agnes

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyAllen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    84
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
StAgnes
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun holiday atmosphere”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Great place to sit out on the balcony and people watch! They even have heaters outside so even if it's chilly you feel warm. Good for large or small parties. We've popped in for a drink and have been as part of a birthday party where we took over half the tables. Fun holiday atmosphere and yummy nachos and pizzas :)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank KoruStAgnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Had dinner here with friends. The food was good and the atmosphere very conducive to a loaud evening. Not sure about it as a pub, but as a cafe bar it is very good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trousers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service but not at weekends”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a brilliant find. The food is fabulous, wine is delicious with service being attentive. If they have the seafood meze on, please try this as it is delicious and great value for money at £17 for the small portion. We returned there on a Friday. The food was still very good although not quite as good as in the week. But the service was definitely not as good. We had to wait even though we had booked and there were tables free. We had asked whether we could eat earlier but our request had been forgotten by the bar man. My recommendation would be to eat there in the week but try to avoid Fridays and Saturdays

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sukithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chowder at the Tap House”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Friendly staff, great food, and dug the tunes. Enjoyed a meal and few pints at the Tap House after a day of Coasteering. I had the seafood chowder which was excellent. be sure to book ahead.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfmitchellumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taphouse also viewed

St Agnes, Truro District
St Agnes, Truro District
 
St Agnes, Truro District
 

Been to The Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing