We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Was just perfect.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bathed in sunshine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land. A little spring sunshine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bathed in sunshine.
View across open farm land.
A little spring sunshine.
Cheerful fully equipped kitchen.
Comfy lounge with contemporary fabrics.
Beach finds decorate the staircase.
Cosy bedroom with original art work.
The perfect retreat.
Small but perfectly formed shower room.
You are simply going to love Cornwall.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rock, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina s
1 review
“Was just perfect.”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Tucked away, but still only a short drive to the beach at Rock and of course the ferry ride to Padstow. Also very accessible for coastal places of interest like Port Isaac and Boscastle. Cosy and well equipped it was a perfect base for exploring the area. Good local pubs in nearby villages. I wished I had booked to stay longer, but will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
1 review
“Good quiet location, spacious and well fitted out.”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Barn Owl is situated in a nice quiet but central location, is well kitted out and spacious for 2 people. We really enjoyed visiting the local beaches and towns.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thanks for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thanks for a lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian G
1 review
“Beautifully converted small barn, ideally situated for north Cornish coast and beaches”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a wonderful 2 weeks in this amazing place, the barn has great facilities with a lovely cosy well equipped kitchen. Sandy's artistic touch is evident throughout and it has a lovely peaceful atmosphere. Polzeath beach is very close and there are many other beaches and great coastal walks within easy reach. Rock is just down the road from which you can take the regular ferry across the estuary to Padstow where the Camel trail starts and numerous boat trips are available. There's a resident barn owl but we only saw it once!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Really great to hear you had a good time. I hope we see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr Leonar...
2 reviews
“wonderful retreat”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Barn owl barn was such a special peaceful holiday. We were there one week only and experienced seeing the barn owl most nights plus buzzards and even an deer in the field behind!!!!!! The barn its self was super I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Ian & Sandy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
So fantastic that you got to see deer as well! I have never seen them the but others have. I did see hares in the field there which as great to see. Thank you for your feed back. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Great that you choose to come back again and that your 2nd stay was as good as the first. Thank also for your lovely review. All our best wishes Sandy and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gillsmart...
Duffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful place to enjoy a slower pace of life.”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a very well equipped cottage, which gives very easy access to many good beaches locally and further afield, little villages, and of course the wonderful Coastal Path, guide book in the Barn. Frequent visits from the resident barn owl(s) was a delight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
It makes me so happy that we have so many satisfied visitors. The barn owls will be demanding a pay rise at this rate. Come back soon Gill. All the best, Sandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing