We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good value and great food”
Review of The Rock Inn

The Rock Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $31
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Rock Inn is an elevated 1st floor pub/restaurant with panoramic views of Padstow and the Camel Estuary. We offer food all day, starting with Breakfast until noon. Lunch from 12.00 Until 6.00 Pm. Evening meals are served from 6.00 Pm until 9.00 Pm. Booking for the evening is highly recommended. We serve great homemade specials and daily fresh Fish. Our Steaks are some of the best around. Fresh local Crab and much,much more. A warm welcome awaits you at the Rock Inn
Reviewed May 7, 2013

a regular visitor here and always great service and wonderful fresh food, whatver the time of year and however busy they are!

the fish and seafood is excellent, oh and the view ...what more could you want?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockInnOwnersReply, Owner at The Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Brilliant review and thank you. Your comments are so very welcome and such a pleasure to read for myself and our wonderful staff. Thank you for taking the time to leave such a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 448 of 505 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Ate here in May 2013. A lovely sunny lunch on the balcony with friends was absolutely perfect and very reasonably priced. With food and a location like that, you cant go wrong.
Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian_Kernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockInnOwnersReply, Owner at The Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for such a very welcome review, its comments like yours that make it all worth while for myself and our wonderful staff at The Rock Inn. Thank you again for taking the time to write this review it is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate at the Rock Inn on Sunday lunchtime, and as the tables inside were all busy we sat on the balcony. The food arrived quickly and was beautifully presented. The best crab sandwich I have ever had, smoked salmon sandwich that must have had nearly half a salmon in it, and the most
gorgeous broccoli and Stilton soup.
The ales here are wonderful and although a little breezy we spent a good couple of hours gazing
Over the estuary.
We take the ferry from Padstow just for the lunch at the Rock, and it never fails to impress. Looking forward to next time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockInnOwnersReply, Owner at The Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a very welcome review. Its the wonderful comments like yours that make it all worth while. Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were on holiday and enjoyed two great meals at The Rock, the staff were really helpful and friendly.
The food was lovely, fresh, tasty and good value for money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rosemary48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockInnOwnersReply, Owner at The Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a welcome review. Your comments a very much appreciated and make the hard work all worth while. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been coming to Rock now for a number of years and this is in our opinion the best value pub/restaurant in the area.
The food provides normal pub fare plus some lovely specials including fresh local seafood.
We have always found the staff to be welcoming and it is good to see some familiar faces behind the bar. the views from the balcony are stunning and the addition of the new full size canopy means you can sit outside in most weathers. Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aussieterrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockInnOwnersReply, Owner at The Rock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review. Its comments like yours that make the hard work and effort from us all so very worth while. Thank you so much. Very appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rock Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Rock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing