We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, nothing seemed too much trouble.”

Solcett Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redruth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solcett Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Solcett was an excellent base when staying near friends at the Tehidy caravan park. Janet and Malcolm were both friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for them, The directions were perfect, we had no problems finding the B and B and although it is off the beaten track it is easy to reach the A30 from here. The family room was comfortable and the facilities excellent. Good value for money and would definately recommend people to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandbvisi2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2009

I stayed here with a colleague and nothing was to much trouble for the couple who own it a little difficult to find but our stay over shadowed the location,all in all a fantastic experience,11/10

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulypo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2008

We spent 2 nights at Solcett and although we had difficulty finding the place, we were thoroughly satisfied with both the accommodation and the hospitality of the owners. Nothing was too much trouble for Janet. She washed my sister's jeans and rescued some precious cards I had left in a gift shop at St. Ives, making the trip by bus !! Solcett is first class all the way -just like the owners!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kathleenCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

Brilliant! The couple who run it were very friendly. We stayed in the family room and it was large and extremely clean. We had access to the lounge, veranda, conservatory and garden. We appreciated how child friendly they were and the breakfast was superb. Highly recommend it if you want a relax, quite and nice place to stay.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank ACannell37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

Found this B+B through a friend as I was coming down for her wedding.

Hidden gem not in the main part of town, arrived later than planned but still welcomed. Lovely couple run this establishment, highly recommended. Even got my kilt ironed !!! Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Nice garden as well.

Will use them again when down in Cornwall, not far from main A30 road.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank weescotsman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

Newly furnished and fitted out for B&B guests with first class rooms, ensuite, lounge and excellent Cornish cooked breakfast - kept me going all day!

Immaculately clean throughout and with a first class, comfortable bedroom. Very friendly owners. The property is a bungalow with wide doors and low steps - ideally suited for disabled or limited mobility guests.

Quite tricky to find first time so follow website instructions or Satnav carefully - postcode TR15 3TN. Online ( [--] ) or phone booking.

Just an excellent base for a holiday or short business stay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank steveandpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Redruth hotels
3.3 mi away
The Cedars B&B
The Cedars B&B
#1 of 10 in Redruth
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tricky's Hotel
Tricky's Hotel
#4 of 10 in Redruth
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Collins Arms
Collins Arms
#8 of 9 in Redruth
15 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn For All Seasons
The Inn For All Seasons
#5 of 10 in Redruth
111 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Day Tourist Par
St Day Tourist Par
#3 of 9 in Redruth
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solcett Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solcett Bed & Breakfast

Address: West Tolgus | Illogan, Redruth TR15 3TN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Solcett Bed & Breakfast Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing