We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most magical time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Penventon Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Firstly we wNt to apologise to the management and staff at the PV for taking so long to write this review. We decided to book our wedding at the penventon based purely on the way the management and staff came across when we enquired . They were so friendly and made us feel that nothing was too much trouble . We booked it in jan 2012 for a December wedding (wed12/12/12) with the evening do on sat 15/12/12. From the minute we booked,Louise our wedding coordinator and Nigel who dealt with our accommodation , were both absolutely amazing. Our wedding guests were coming from far and wide and with the evening do 3days after the wedding we needed rooms for 4 nights for lots of people. We decided to stay in the hotel for the duration and spend time with our friends. Both Louise and Nigel took the stress away from us from day one. The big day arrived and Louise and her team had done us proud . Every thing was perfect and she made sure everything went like clockwork. The hotel had set up the Venetian room for our service and it looked fantastic. Following the ceremony we were served drinks in the lounge while the room was transformed for the reception. Just before we were due to go in for the meal and speeches Louise called us through to check the room was to our liking and walked us through everything to make sure we were happy. I have to say we were blown away by the level of service and the friendliness of ALL of the staff there. The food was out of this world and our day was so incredible all thanks to the team at the PV . We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was But we had another 4 days to go and an evening do .....wow we were so happy. Our friends commented on how amazing the whole wedding had been and how effortless the management and staff had made it look . The next 3 days were no different ..... Breakfast was fantastic and a real joy to come down too every morning. The warm welcome we got every time we walked passed any member of staff showed how much everyone here cares. Saturday came all too soon and we had our evening do in the lady Edith suite downstairs . Again the room had been set up to perfection and the evening was incredible. My wife and I will never forget the incredible service and friendly staff for making our few days there something we will talk about for such a long time and will NEVER forget. Louise, Nigel and the team .....THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU. We have been back since for valentines and that too was a fantastic experience.. We will be back again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timnshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

stayed one night working in area room average, one pillow was filthy , quilt was too small for the bed . shower was terrible, drain blocked so had to keep turning water off as there was a big puddle forming on the bathroom floor . room 126 if they need to check on my comments ! service on reception , bar and restaurant was fine (evening). went down for breakfast at 7. 25 got an orange juice then waited to be served, but we were invisible to staff milling about serving others. After 15 minute wait enough was enough got up and walked out , may i suggest all the breakfast staff make sure they wake up before arriving for work S. COCKER

Room Tip: another hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Excellent 2 days, lovely staff who couldn't do enough for us, food was all locally sourced and of excellent quality. There is free wifi, lovely surroundings and the town is walkable if you want to leave the hotel. Strongly recommend either a stay or meal if you live nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 197SallyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The welcome was outstanding, the room was lovely with all the furniture and decor in keeping with the feel of the hotel. The food in the evening was fantastic, the service was very good and the live piano playing really set the mood.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I came with my mum for my birthday on 27th of february and we did the the indulgence offer We were welcomed with cream tea for 2, before dinner we had 2 cocktails and we had 3 course dinner and i was suprised th a mini birthday cake with sparklers was a really nice touch. also in the offer was a delicious a breakfast and a one night stay. such good value which wants to makeu return again and again and we will be returning thank u all so much for a wonderful stay. only thing i can think to improve is to make the scones for the cream tea rather than bought as everything elce is home made

Room Tip: room was great plenty of room and beds vey comfy and had a great night sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adelina1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My partner and I have just enjoyed a 1 night stay at the Penventon on their indulgence offer as a birthday treat for myself. We felt it was good value for money with all the extras which were included, and although a set menu was offered in the package they were perfectly willing to let you go off this menu if you paid the extra. We had a cream tea in the afternoon, and a cocktail each before dinner, which was included in the price. We couldnt fault the food. There were a few 'Fawltey Towers' moments with the inexperienced staff, but we all have to learn and they were very polite and soon rectified any errors or ommissions, so please give them a chance.
Our room was quite quirky in that is had the bathroom facilities up a narrow winding staircase, presumably the servants quarters in days gone by. The only problem with this was that if you had had one too many drinks there could have been a mishap, and the lightswitch was down stairs and no door, so if used at night the other person got woken by the light going on.
The hotel is full of character, has free wi fi, and do remember it is 3 star so dont expect Sky etc, it is more than adequate for most peoples needs.
Only real gripe was that there was a lot of noise from the reception area between 11pm and 1 am when non residents were leaving, so didnt get the best nights sleep.
Would definetly use the hotel again, but would ask for a different room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our one night stay. My husband was in Redruth on business so I was pretty much left to my own devices. We booked 2 single rooms and a double. Our double room was upgraded to a garden suite which was lovely. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. I loved the old world charm of the hotel, antiques and old fashioned courtesy abound. I visited the spa and had 2 wonderful treatments by Sarah, a very experienced therapist. I do think however that the spa could be a liitle more welcoming, when I arrived I wasn't sure what to do, there was no one on the desk and no instructions as to where towels were or if gowns were provided. Perhaps an information leaflet about the spa in general would be good in the rooms rather than just a treatment booklet? The food was faultless. I had cornish seafood salad followed by venison both of which were excellent. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
8.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
907 reviews
23.0 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,595 reviews
20.4 mi away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
11.0 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,714 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#2 of 24 in Falmouth
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penventon Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penventon Park Hotel

Address: West End, Redruth TR15 1TE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Price Range: $107 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Penventon Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Georgian Mansion, just minutes from the A30 boasts Guestrooms, Aphrodite's Leisure Spa & Dining Galleries Restaurant. Guestrooms are appointed to a very high standard offering single and double ensuite accommodation. We have twenty newly built Garden Suites with beautiful Spanish Marble bathrooms. The majority of all other bedrooms are completely refurbished to a very high specification. All rooms have colour TV, including Sky TV, direct dial telephone, controllable central heating and tea / coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Penventon Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penventon Park Redruth
Hotel Penventon Park
Penventon Park Hotel Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing