We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb food”
Review of The Star Inn Vogue

The Star Inn Vogue
Ranked #15 of 64 Restaurants in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $23
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: CAMRA Kernow pub of the year 2014, We now have Shane's at Vogue fine dining restaurant at pub prices in the evenings running along side our bar menu. Also we now host our very own hairdressers available Mon - Sat 12-3pm for drop in & other times are available by appointment. Its Annual Charity Ale & Music Festival which takes place 10 weeks after Easter to coincide with St Day Feast Celebrations.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb food”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

thank you again trip advisor. we stopped here after a long day out and the landlady gave us a table and let us bring our little dog in. we chose off the specials menu and my husband had the steak pie, which was amazing the biggest I have seen full of tender steak. I had braised steak and it came with fresh veg and food was red hot generous portions and beautifully presented. thank you to the helpful waitress and to amazing chef !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jue r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarInnVogue, Owner at The Star Inn Vogue, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for writing this review for us, we try to accommodate everyone with a warm welcome.

We are well known for our generous pie portions and glad you enjoyed your meal as a whole.

We hope to see you again in the future

Cheers Mark & Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    31
    6
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great food, great prices, great service too, what more could you wish for?”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

OK, so it's our local. But that doesn't mean we would bother with it if the beer and food were not perfect as one of us is very fussy about his beer! A CAMRA pub on our doorstep means we are regular visitors and the food is equally good whether it is for dinner or one of their lunchtime specials, currently 2 meals for £8.00.

Lots going on all the time alongside regular weekly events including the popular Sunday evening quizes.

Quick, friendly service and a cosy atmosphere - just what you want from a pub and restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCheesemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarInnVogue, Owner at The Star Inn Vogue, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review.

Cheers Mark & Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“First Class Village Pub”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Glad that this pub/Resturant is now on Trip Advisor. Me and my wife visited for our Anniversay Meal 2 years ago, after being recommended by St Day Football Club. The meal was very good nd the chef and landlord both took time to come out and chat to us and make us welcome. We couldnt get there last year but are in the area again in September, so will def be going in again and as a pie lover, then I've got to have one of them!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Midlandsman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarInnVogue, Owner at The Star Inn Vogue, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
We're glad you & your wife enjoyed visiting us and we look forward to seeing you both in September. We usually do a buy one get one free on our now famous homemade pies around that time of year but check out our website for more info.

Kind regards Mark & Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A really friendly pub/restaurant”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I ended up using this pub very regular during my stay in Cornwall, excellent food very reasonable prices, a good selection of food you would expect but the specials board always worth looking at as well. The staff were always helpful and friendly and made you feel very welcome, I am sure the next time i visit Cornwall I will be visiting and I am sure the welcome will be just as good and the food equally so.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stubacca68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarInnVogue, Owner at The Star Inn Vogue, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Hope to see you soon,

Cheers Mark & Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hearty meal”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Small local pub with friendly staff and a varied menu. Food was substantial - home made chicken and broccoli pie - and local cloudy cider excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ijmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheStarInnVogue, Owner at The Star Inn Vogue, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We like to keep things traditional just like you'd get at home or at your mothers, plentiful so not to leave you hungry.

You may also be interested that we are looking into having some variations in ciders on draught, check out our website over the coming weeks to see what we have available.

Thank you for your review

Regards Mark & Rachel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Star Inn Vogue also viewed

 

Been to The Star Inn Vogue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing