We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderfull Experience”
Review of The Cedars B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Cedars B&B
Ranked #1 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Booking on the internet can be a bit of a lottery but I can assure you that "The Cedars" is a gem. From the warm welcome and the clean, comfortable room, to the locally sourced cooked breakfast the whole experience was stress free and a complete joy. If you are looking for B&B accommodation in the central Cornwall area, look no further!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself, mum and daughter stayed at The Cedars whilst in St. Day for a family christening. The B&B made our stay in the are so comfortable, with a comfortable, clean and peaceful place to return to after long and hectic days. David and Janet were the perfect hosts and they were both very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was delicious and servings were generous.
We could not find fault with this B&B and we will definitely stay here again on future trips to visit our 'Cornish Family'.
Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are individual and equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 304SarahR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in this gorgeous home with our young family. Janet and David were the perfect hosts and everything was wonderfully warm, clean, comfortable and so friendly. We would recommend this B&B very highly and hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenO576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Jan and David were so helpful with advice regarding all aspects of our stay.A secure off the road parking. Quiet and calm surroundings, I would reccommend this lodgings to all. The Ceders is very central to loads of activities. Brill Breakfast.

Room Tip: They are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Friedrich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davide g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antyco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
2.3 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,272 reviews
5.5 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
6.5 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Mannings Hotel
Mannings Hotel
#3 of 4 in Truro
594 reviews
5.1 mi away
The County Arms
The County Arms
#4 of 4 in Truro
453 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars B&B

Address: 22 Church Street | St Day, Redruth TR16 5JY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range: $98 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cedars B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully rural and picturesque bed and breakfast set in the heart of Cornwall close to Truro, Falmouth and Redruth.At The Cedar B&B we pride ourselves on attention to detail and work hard to create an environment, which is luxurious, tranquil and perfect for relaxing in. All our rooms have been individually decorate to the highest standard. Each room has a flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities and an en suite (including shower). Start your day by enjoying a hearty full English breakfast or help yourself to the breakfast buffet which hosts a variety of alternatives including cereals, fruit and juices. The dining hall is situated in our light, spacious, conservatory, which overlooks picturesque views of the garden. Unwind after a full day enjoying all that Cornwall has to offer by curling up on our big comfortable sofas in front of the warm glow of an open fire and read a book, play some board games or watch a film in our indulgent relaxation room. Within the surrounding locality are many amenities: 2 pubs, a fish & chip shop, post office and general stores. We are more than happy for you to bring food back to The Cedars B&B. There is even a Chinese take-away in the neighbouring village of Caharrack. The glorious, natural beauty of St Day and the surrounding countryside will satisfy even the most hardened of walkers or cyclists. Check our “Walking and cycling” page for more information. There is a secure lock up for keeping bikes safe over night, a porch for storing all weather clothing and muddy boots plus a generous secure car park. Cornwall is host to a diverse range of tourist attractions, from the awe-inspiring views of Lands End to the adrenalin rides at Flambards, Cornwall really does have something for everyone. To find out more information about the local attractions check out our “Local attractions” page. Alternatively, if you are tired from a long journey or just need a rest day in the middle of an action packed week then why not spend a day relaxing in our idyllic, private garden? We operate a no smoking, no pets policy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The Cedars B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars B&B Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing