We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime visit”

Tricky's Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Tricky's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Had to attend a meeting in Redruth so decided to pop into Tricky's for some lunch, and wasnt disappointed. It was nice atmosphere despite it being very quiet, nice warm fire going ,music played etc. For those wanting to be more active at lunch there was a pool table and fruit machines also. There was lunchtime deals on such as two meals for £12 and we had two of these, Food arrived within 15mins, and was local produce and freshly cooked and the portion size was excellent. Also plumped for a sweet, and that too was lovely. Only grumble was waitress service was a bit slow but the girl was busy multitasking so like i say it was a minor grumble. Will return when we're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travexLondon, Owner at Tricky's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor and for your positive comments. You are our first reviewer since we purchased the property in November 2012!
We have made lots of changes since we took over including a complete refurbishment of the inside of the restaurant and bar with new lighting, new carpets, refinished tables, new menus, new wine list and most importantly a great new team!
We still have lots of exciting plans so watch this space....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 293 of 297 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Because of the great service and food we received on our last trip we decided to re-visit Tricky's. What a change for the worse, the chef must have left and they let a work experience person to do the cooking. It was awful and very disappointing with the presentation reminiscent of badly cooked school dinners. I will never eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kevinrhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travexLondon, Owner at Tricky's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at Tricky's. Since your visit the property has changed ownership and a lot of investment has been made in both our team and the fabric of the building.
We now have an excellent team in the kitchen and they produce good quality, locally sourced, home cooked and fairly priced dishes. As can be seen by all the reviews since the change of ownership things are on the up!
We do hope you will visit again and we feel confident that you will enjoy seeing what we have done - it is a different place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed in Trickys for 5 days and explored the County.
The breakfast was superb and loads of it - struggled to finish it- great start to the day.
The restaurant which was a short walk from the main building was again superb - huge portions and very good value for money. Fresh veg and a very good choice.
Bedrooms were warm and very comfortable - soft beds but really comfy and a great nights sleep for every night stayed.
Overall a great stay and a brilliant place.
Would stay again and recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Suze04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

My mother,daughter and myself went to Trick'y's for a Sunday Lunch. Two of us chose beef and one pork. It was cooked to perfection and served with a dish of various vegetables which were cooked keeping their crunchiness but not almost raw like some places I have eaten at. The staff were well presented and charming, so much so that I left a tip, something I do not do unless things are perfect. I almost forgot, it was very reasonably priced and you also had the choice of three sizes. In my opinion a small would suit an elderly person or a child, the medium most people while the large is for greedy fat b******s.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevinrhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricky's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tricky's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing