We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Treleigh Arms

Treleigh Arms
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had lunch at this pub after hearing nice things. The staff were very friendly & welcoming. The food on the whole was great, a really lovely homemade lasagne, nice cheesy garlic bread. The venison burger was prehaps a little bland, could have been anything, but the lovely staff and surroundings made up for it. Nice & thoughtful salad garnish. Good menu, would be nice for an evening meal I think. Really glad we finally tried it and if we're in the area again we would definately return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Georgie-Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    93
    15
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wollaston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Regularly visit Redruth / St Agnes area for holidays and to see family.
Last visited on Friday of last week, 28th June. Chef Noel working his magic as always.
Three of us ate, starters and mains and all 3 of us cleared our plates!
Service was friendly and efficient, food hot and full of flavour.
I highly recommend this pub / restaurant, you must try it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul_S1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Another lovely evening. The Megrim special was delicious, excellent service and despite us not booking on a busy evening, we sat at the bar and chatted to the staff and locals whilst waiting and the time flew by. Will keep going back again and again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scorrier8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just a short walk from the Inn for all Seasons, the food here is very good and well worth the effort of walking the 400 yards to get here. The atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, the natives are friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent gluten free food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

After having tried out a few restaurants serving gluten food and having had a bad reaction I was quite worried that another dinner out could turn into a disaster for me and my family. Well, I couldn't be any more wrong! The waitress was so reassuring and she even went back to the kitchen to check for me that there was no gluten in their chips (who are already cooked in a non cross contaminated oil anyway!). Overall, superb service and very tasty food which didn't give me any reaction at all. A big thank you, we will definitely go back again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treleigh Arms also viewed

 

Been to Treleigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing