We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“little piece of Narnia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast

Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redruth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 10 Redruth B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“little piece of Narnia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

stayed for two nights between moving homes.beautiful location, lovely hosts. room was very cosy and peaceful. was really nice to get away for afew days, just what i was looking forwould recommend to any friend and family coming to visit. thanks again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofty1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    4
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
5
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed here because of location, being in the heart of Cornwall it was ideal for what my visit intended!
I was welcomed to a home from home, lovely interior, comfortable bed, spotless, off road parking and beautiful country surroundings!
I opted for full English breakfasts throughout my stay, well well well I was not disappointed, delicious! More cereal to choose from than they stock in tescos! All presented beautifully and the breakfast room has views out onto the gardens where the chickens are located, what a amazing setting to eat your breakfast in!
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSA1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have stayed here on a few occasions when in Redruth on bushiness I always receive a warm welcome from Penny or whoever lets me in. Removing my shoes as I go in always means the carpets are fresh and soft under what is sometimes very tired feet. The rooms are clean with a good supply of not only tea and coffee with enough milk and sugar for several drinks but there is always a small bowl of sweets (chocolate éclairs are my favourite) and a pack of biscuits to help keep you sustained until you go downstairs for a hearty Cornish breakfast.
Loscombe House is about 10 minutes drive off the A30 through Redruth and is for me in an ideal place to base myself where I know I am going to get a good nights sleep in a comfortable, clean room with no more hassles than a Cornish cockerel which is a very handy alarm clock. For those people wishing to use Loscombe house for their holiday Penny provides a free pack of local maps and attractions that cater for the whole family

Room Tip: All the rooms are on-suit except for the single room, All have a shower, that you don't have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plod611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here over bank holiday weekend. The Lady and Gent who run the business were extremely friendly and helpful. My husband and myself were in Cornwall for a family wedding and when we arrived at Loscombe House after a very long and stressful journey, were given a lovely cup of tea which was very well received. The garden is delightful and to watch the chickens wondering around is a sheer joy. The breakfast was second to none, the choice of cereal was amazing and the full english to die for! The couple have a couple of dogs who are quiet and do not bother guests at all. We will return as soon as we can when visiting friends again in Cornwall.

Room Tip: All very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Enjoyed the hospitality extended by Penny at this B&B. It was such a central place and we were able to do all the sightseeing that we did around the Cornwall area. It was a pretty house down a country lane and the village of Four Lanes was very small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Well maintained, Comfortable. However, found the host rather abrupt. Was told to remove shoes on arrival, needed to order breakfast in advance ( not always possible) Left 2 items and was rudely reprimanded :-( Although, I too don't like waste, I was made to feel like a naughty school Boy and should possibly have reminded her that we had paid for the privilage.

Room Tip: Choose somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank widelytravelled1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is a pretty house, down a quiet lane in the country in the village of Four Lanes. The breakfast is lovely, and the beds comfy. It was a good value stay, although the room was too warm for me. The owners have dogs and chickens. Four Lanes is very small, with only 2 pubs and a post office I think. It is a short (but infrequent) bus ride to Redruth.

Great location, especially in the weather we had, but only accessible if you drive.

Room Tip: Choose the annexe if you get hot, as there are no fans available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank commodorep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
2.2 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Camborne Hotel
2.5 mi away
Tricky's Hotel
Tricky's Hotel
#4 of 10 in Redruth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Cedars B&B
The Cedars B&B
#1 of 10 in Redruth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Inn For All Seasons
The Inn For All Seasons
#5 of 10 in Redruth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
4.1 mi away
Globe Vale Holiday Park
Globe Vale Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Redruth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Loscombe House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Loscombe House Loscombe Lane | Four Lanes, Redruth TR16 6LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Redruth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will receive a warm and friendly welcome at this semi-rural Bed & Breakfast, centrally located and within easy reach of local resorts and attractions. In a wonderful setting overlooking Cornwall's beautiful countryside. Rooms are en-suite and some separate from the main house giving you complete privacy. Off road parking suitable for cars, lorries and coaches. Open all Year. All rooms have the following facilities-TV with freeview and DVD player, Tea and coffee making facilities, Wireless Internet,and some rooms have toaster and microwave. From £25.00 per night per person. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Loscombe House Bed And Breakfast Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing