We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of take away delivery”
Review of Cafe Spice

Cafe Spice
Ranked #46 of 63 Restaurants in Redruth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Redruth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beware of take away delivery”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This take-away for home delivery really is the worst I have ever had to endure. Lies, bull**it, every excuse under the sun, else to deliver my food in under 3 hours. rubbish. I am 40 years old and have asked for a lot of food to be delivered in many counties. I have never had such a deeply poor service as from these clowns, these words seem harsh but they are, unhelpful, unprofessional, feckless and downright juvenile in there sad operation.

James Basey.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank numpy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    10
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redruth Cornwall
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consitently good”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

If you choose to eat in, be assured the food is 100% better than the decor !!
great food & the chef wil cook any dish how you want it, if asked
been using them for 10 years plus and never had a bad meal

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Druthboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“yummers!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Not a huge review but this is the only takeaway we recommend - I love how tender the meat is and all dishes are yummy. Will have to eat in one night as you take your own alcohol which makes it a cheap night out too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Have never been here before but table booked by my cousin whom we were visiting and decided to have a sat night curry and get together , food took a while and was only warm . Its a small place and no the smartest , service was ok for us but others had been waiting longer than our table of four , not licencesed so have to take your own so i guess thats better than paying through the nose in a way but spoils the atmosphere by not being able to have a pint with your meal (( a great shame ) personally i would go elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pastyboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“food ok service bad”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went with my partner for a valentines meal. Popadums arrived very quickly but had to wait whilst people that arrived after us had their orders taken first. Finally attracted the attention of (english) waiter to take our order. My partner placed our order and the waiter read it back to him. He had written it down wrong I wanted a dansak , he had written pasanda. So my partner corrected him. We waited about half an hour for our starter to arrive, which was well cooked and tasty.
When the main course arrived about 3/4 later the plates from our starter were still on the table and the main course was wrong. The manager explained that the chef could not read what the waiter had written even though i had been given a pasanda!! This was taken away and duly corrected. Then we we told that one of our side dishes was unavailable as they had run out of ingredients. This should have been relayed to us sooner.
Overall the food that we had was very tasty but the service was appalling.The staff need much better training

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Spice also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing