We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem with great service”
Review of Aviary Court Hotel

Aviary Court Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Redruth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aviary Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem with great service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and have recommended it many times - the strength of our recommendations have led to at least three other people going there on a regular basis. The food is good, the place is very clean and you can really relax.

Paul and Bernice are a really great couple who run this place and they go out of their way to make your stay a really pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spsducati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
32
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackburn
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our 3rd visit, wouldn't stay anywhere else in Cornwall. Beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean bedrooms. The garden's are a credit to them. Beautifully cooked meals, with excellent choices. A previous reviewer loved the 'Bread and Butter Pudding' so did I till we had Rice Pudding it's the best I've ever had. Thankyou Paul and Bernice for making our holiday such a memorable one, dispite a little bit of rain. We'll be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaParkerDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed here with a colleague for a business trip and we were delighted by the brilliant reception we received at Aviary Court. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a modern ensuite and we had dinner there as well. It was lovely to sit by the fire and have a drink before going through to dinner. Had an amazing dinner, brilliantly cooked and reasonable for the quality of the food. Breakfast was great too. The hospitality was brilliant, we felt very well looked after and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorsetGirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byfleet, Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just come back from a business trip to Cornwall. Colleagues normally book me into other hotels but I haven't had much luck with peace & quiet & so decided to book something myself this time and definitely wasn't disappointed with the Aviary Court Hotel. If you're looking for peace & quiet after a days work this is just the ticket. Spotlessly clean room with all the facilities you'd expect, with absolutely no noise from the other rooms at all. If like me when you're away on business you'd like to feel that you're actually staying in Cornwall & not just in another hotel room anywhere in the country then this is the place for you. The views of the grounds when you open the curtains in the morning are gorgeous and also from the restaurant & lounge. Food beautifully home cooked and very welcoming hospitality from Paul & Bernice. Another big plus is that you can walk from the hotel to the beach in 20 minutes which again after a days work in the Summer is very do-able. Didn't do it myself this time but good reason to go back again soon.

Book now & don't even consider the other hotels in the area as I've been there & got the t'shirt and this is definitely my preference.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NEIL W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. If you want a relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, this is the place for you. The food is fantastic and the hospitality outstanding. For us this is home from home. We have been in 5-star hotels that do not come close to the standard of this hotel. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaulieu, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Enjoyed a lovely few nights here. We were very well looked after by Bernice and Paul who run this small hotel. Feels like a home from home, close enough to road links to explore Cornwall and yet very peaceful. Highly recommend for a quiet break at any time of year.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

You could not find a more relaxing, comfortable place to stay in Cornwall. Paul & Bernice provide an excellent choice of food and are more than helpful with any special diet needs.
We have stayed a number of times since 2005 and will miss our visit this year due to other commitments. This Hotel is a must for anyone looking to be well looked after, so do not forget to book to include an evening meal, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redruth
2.1 mi away
Penventon Park Hotel
Penventon Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Redruth
1,223 reviews
2.4 mi away
John Francis Basset Hotel
10.4 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.6 mi away
Lowenac Hotel
Lowenac Hotel
#4 of 5 in Camborne
123 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Cedars B&B
The Cedars B&B
#1 of 10 in Redruth
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aviary Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aviary Court Hotel

Property: Aviary Court Hotel
Address: Mary's Well, Redruth TR16 4QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Redruth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Redruth
Hotel Class:3 star — Aviary Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Aviary Court Hotel Redruth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing