We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cake stop!”

Home Ground Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Redruth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: We are a coffee shop that also offers cakes, baguettes, salads, jacket potatoes, flatbreads and a wide range of hot and cold drinks. We use an Italian coffee and try to make sure every cup is as fresh and flavoursome as possible. Our baguettes come fresh from the oven every day and are made to order. Our aim is to provide quick, delicious food and drinks, made with good quality ingredients, at an easily affordable price. Every item on our menu is available gluten free. We also have lacto free and vegan options.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a coffee shop that also offers cakes, baguettes, salads, jacket potatoes, flatbreads and a wide range of hot and cold drinks. We use an Italian coffee and try to make sure every cup is as fresh and flavoursome as possible. Our baguettes come fresh from the oven every day and are made to order. Our aim is to provide quick, delicious food and drinks, made with good quality ingredients, at an easily affordable price. Every item on our menu is available gluten free. We also have lacto free and vegan options.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Went in for cake and a drink with a blind lady. The service was friendly and efficient and they offered extras with her coffee. We both loved our cakes - sponge for her and chocolate for me. They had books all around the walls and lovely brick coloured walls with black furniture etc. A very classy happy place to eat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Skippyhumbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Owner at Home Ground Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank you so much for this great review! We are delighted you had such a great experience with us and enjoyed our cakes so much! Classy is a term we love and we hope you come back very soon!
Thank you very much once again.
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 45 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

This café ticks all the boxes. Personal service, quality and variety of products for all dietary requirements, prices to beat most other cafes and all set in a traffic-free area with outdoor seating if required.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Owner at Home Ground Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Hi Richard
Thank you so much for this fantastic review! To hear we 'tick all the boxes' is brilliant to hear. We hope to see you again very soon.
Thank you once again
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

The best coffee in Redruth in lovely surroundings , the walls are lined with books to read and buy for as little as £1 if you so wish . Great jacket potatoes and panini sat very reasonable prices ... a definate must if you are in the area .

Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Owner at Home Ground Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Hi Rachel
Thank you very much for such a lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your coffee and food so much and that you liked the surroundings you were in so much too!
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review and we hope to see you very soon!
Kind regards
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here with family and friends, had the chicken and bacon salad which was yummy! I would of preferred an option of brown bread with it but was still yummy! Then had the green goddess smoothie which was delicious. All staff were really helpful and friendly, but our food orders didn’t come out at the same time although we were together which was preferred but we understood as everyone was really busy. Thank you to the team! X

Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Owner at Home Ground Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you very much for this great review of your food and drink experience at Home Ground! We do try to ensure that a table's orders come out at the same time and I am sorry we didn't manage that this time. We will work at making sure we manage that in future. Thank you again for such a lovely review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

Looking for a quick lunch in Redruth we found Home Ground in Fore Street opposite the Regal Cinema. It’s friendly and welcoming. We each had an excellent tuna mayo baguette in stoneground organic bread. They also have a range of pre-owned books for sale so we indulged ourselves further and for £1 took home The Python Years, Micheal Palin’s Diaries from 1969 to 1979. We will certainly go back next time we are on holiday in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charlie_Lane29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John W, Owner at Home Ground Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Hi Charlie
Thank you very much for this great review! We are delighted that you liked our baguettes so much and the fact you found an indulgence book on our shelves has made our day! See you again very soon we hope.
Thanks again
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Ground Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Redruth, Cornwall
 

Been to Home Ground Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing