We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seiners Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seiners Arms
Ranked #3 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mallaig, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

We were on holiday in Cornwall and decided to have a bite to eat in The Seiners Arms Hotel. I had a flamed grilled Burger, my wife ordered the Hake with a Spinach and Mushroom Risotto which was delicious, my son had the Beer Batter Scampi and my daughter had a kid’s burger. This came to £45 which was great value for money as the food was delicious. The location was great as we went for a walk on the beach after our meal. The staff are friendly and helpful. Highly reccomend cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pistol144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    107
    55
    28
    23
See reviews for
113
190
13
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel in Feb 2011 & are going again in August 2011.
Our daughter is getting married in the hotel in October 2011 & Lisa & the staff have been brill. Hope to go for the new year,
Great location on the beach, our dog loved it. Food is excellent, & lisa & staff just brill. cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Nice pleasent rooms & can take the dog. Brill
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonygleeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

made to feel very welcome staff always happy and smiley manageress life and soul .
great location wonderful atmosphere very clean and tidy , plenty to do free quizzes , singers, steak nights, etc ,will certainly be returning .

Room Tip: great sea veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOBYJUDYHARLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at Seiners as part of a 'Ticket to Ride' learn to surf weekend and I would recommend both the hotel and Ticket to Ride wholeheartedly. Seiners is in a fantastic location, with brilliant views and the staff in the hotel, bar and restaurant were fabulous throughout our stay - we will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divergirlDevon, Manager at The Seiners Arms, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments from everybody at Seiners, we are so glad that you loved your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This hotel enjoys a perfect location on Perranporth beach. The views are amazing - and the hotel has a terrace area which has steps directly onto the beach. The hotel has a cosy feel to it and all the staff we encountered were really helpful, especially Lisa the wedding planner.

The service was very professional and the staff really helped us when we were planning our wedding - answering all our queries and making suggestions. Our wedding day went to plan perfectly, partly due to the service offered by Lisa who was onhand throughout ensuring the day went without a hitch.

If you are thinking of having your wedding here, the staff are great and you will struggle to find a more accomodating and friendly venue!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JCMKMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

Seiners hotel was a fantastic place to host a wedding. The view overlooking the beach with the fantastic deck area were superb. At Seiners - when a wedding is booked in - all of the sataff get completely involved and livethe whole experience with you. This was one of the main reasons in my eyes that the weekend was such a huge success. Rather than diffferent staff doing lots of different shifs, the same staff work all weekend making the whole experience less stressful for the bride and groom. It saved them having to explain everything a thousand times. Not only did I think this was great but also - the staff (and I mean ALL the staff) had a massive smile on their fce the whole weekend and really helped to make the weekend a huge success. The only thing that I am dissapointed about is that my friends booked it first and now I can't book it for my wedding!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arrongodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

We didn't actually stay in the hotel but we went for dinner in the bar and it was terrible. My starter of garlic mushrooms on toast had promise and it was nicely presented, however, my husbands pate was bland as anything and the tomato "chutney" was nothing more than salsa. I had scampi for my main - how wrong can you go? It was almost black it was so burnt and if it wasn't for the fact that I was starving at the time I wouldn't have touched it. I gave up halfway through though as it was just so tough. My husbands ploughman wasn't too bad but it looked all thrown together and came with more tomato salsa! My advice is to just stay away from this one!

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
divergirlDevon, Manager at The Seiners Arms, responded to this review, July 17, 2011
I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your bar meals. We serve lots of meals every week and if our meals were not up to our usual very high standard I apologise. If you had informed us we could have rectified it immediately, quickly and efficiently. Seiners is an amazing place, with fabulous staff and meals and it feel it is unfair that you advising guests to stay away because of one experience. This is the work place of 30 staff members who depend on this small seaside hotel for their wages each week, please bear this in mind when putting reviews on trip advisor recommending that people should stay away - If the food was not up to standard, again I am sorry but if you had told us we could have put it right there and then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
5.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
5.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#5 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
3.2 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seiners Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seiners Arms

Property: The Seiners Arms
Address: The Beachfront, Perranporth TR6 0DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed and breakfast with a traditional Cornish bar and restaurant overlooking Perranporth beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seiners Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seiners Arms Hotel
The Seiners Arms Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing