We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trevian Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perranporth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevian Lodge B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My teenage daughter and I stayed for 4 nights in August 2013. The Accommodation has free off road parking for residents and was conveniently situated for an easy walk to the large sandy beach, where we spent our time body boarding in the great surf. We also took the opportunity to visit other surrounding pretty Cornish towns such as St Ives, The facilites were immaculately clean, comfortable and to an overall high standard. This was matched by the fantastic hospitality shown by Nick and Jenni who have a natural ability to make you feel warmly welcome and yet also providing privacy for each of their customers. Their traditional English breakfasts are a must! Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing few days. Debbie and Lucy

Room Tip: All rooms were to a high standard. We were not disturbed by any other residents. We stayed in the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
59
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights Aug 2013 and enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Brilliant location within walking distance of the beach. Our room and bathroom were lovely and clean. Brilliant hosts who were not only knowledgeable about the area but great cooks!! Very homely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended. We had a wonderful stay and will be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulLesley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Near perfect in fact. Easy booking. A good location just a short walk from the beach. Very clean rooms. Very pleasant and helpful hosts. A welcoming atmosphere. All you could want. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 4 (7 yr old and 3 yr old) in the family suite . Rooms and bathroom are lovely and nick and Jenny are just brilliant. We are always conscious about having young (and sometimes overexcited )children in b&b's but our children were made to feel so welcome:))) this truly is a little gem of a b&b and we can't wait to come back. Thanks nick and Jenny for a truly wonderful stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thefarmerswife2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness, South Africa
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

It is in a pleasant, quiet location just a few minutes walk from town and the beach. Everything is well organised without being clinical. A good, clean, comfortable bedroom and a full English breakfast - what more does a walker need to end and start a day? The booking process and directions were smooth and precise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manorfarmnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I've never entered comments on Tripadvisor before. However, our hosts were so helpful when my friend and I stayed one night when walking the coastal footpath,that I wanted to give them credit. On their e-mail, confirming our booking, there were instructions how to find Trevian Lodge. It's not far from the village centre, but this was reassuring.

When I phoned to book Jenni said it would be alright to park the car on the drive from the morning, and the following day, whilst we were walking. This was convenient, but also good to know that it was safe.

On arrival Nick explained that as other guests had chosen to stay an extra night in "our" twin room, we had been given two doubles (for the same price), which was a big plus. There was fresh milk in a fridge for our cups of tea.

I agree with previous comments about the clean, pleasant rooms, comfortable beds, and good breakfasts. Jenni helped us with suggestions as to where we might eat, and Nick helpfully brought us info on tide times, so that we'd know whether to take the beach or dune route on our walk.

Although we were only there for one night I felt instantly at home and comfortable. Nick and Jenni have lovely friendly smiles, and I felt they went out of their way and did all they could to make our stay a good one. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walker886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick J, Owner at Trevian Lodge B&B, responded to this review, March 10, 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. If for any reason we have to alter a guests room we will only do this if we offer the guests a better room than they originally booked, at no extra charge. We are sorry the twin room with single beds was not available, instead we offered you a double room each, which we hoped would be a bonus for you.
Regards
Nick & Jenni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for one night and were given a warm friendly welcome. Very good value for money and parking right outside the door. The bathroom facilities were excellent and the breakfast was freshly cooked, tasty and plentiful. Would happily stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
2.1 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
6.0 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
5.7 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.7 mi away
St George's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevian Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevian Lodge B&B

Property: Trevian Lodge B&B
Address: 1 Trevian Close, Perranporth TR6 0HJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth was built in the 1850s for a mine captain and combines a delightful mix of traditional charm and modern luxuries. Winston Graham, who wrote the famous Poldark novels, lived opposite Trevian Lodge. Stay with us and enjoy the view of the beach and dunes that inspired him. This year we have 3 boutique rooms for you to choose from, all with spacious luxurious en-suites. The rooms have complimentary tea and coffee, TV, free wi-fi, hairdryer and toiletries. A mouth-watering English Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8:30 and 10 a.m. with fruit, cereals, toast, juice and freshly brewed tea or coffee. If you would like a lighter options there are tasty pancakes, waffles, french toast or omelettes. For our guests requiring special diets we provide dairy-free milk, vegetarian sausages and gluten free cereals, bread and sausages. There is off-street parking. A gentle 5 minute stroll takes you into the town for your evening meal at one of the wide selection of restaurants without worrying about driving back afterwards. The beach is only 7 minutes walk and there are lots of independent shops selling Cornish products. We don't have the facilities to accept pets or children under 7. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevian Lodge B&B Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing