We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cool Beans

Cool Beans
Ranked #33 of 40 Restaurants in Perranporth
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT: We would like to welcome you to Cool Beans. Cool Beans Cafe & Smoothie Bar serve various coffee's, tea's Panini's, Baguettes, Baked Potatoes and all day breakfasts. We use locally sourced food and cook everything from fresh. We make homemade delicious scones. We are a licensed premises we can serve alcohol from mid-day until 1900hrs in the evening, We are open 7 days a week and in the summer months we will be opening late in the evening. Come in and enjoy some great food and drink.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Loved this cafe! Lovely owners. Happy people and welcoming. Definitely would come back and would recommend. good choice menu

Helpful?
Thank Shandypop W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    3
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The only cafe you need in Perranporth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

We popped in for coffee on the first day of our short break in Perranporth with our three grown up children, and loved it so much we never went anywhere else! Beautiful coffee, wonderful lunches and all at an amazing price. The proprietor was fun and friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Owner at Cool Beans, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are so happy you enjoyed your experience at Cool Beans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab food Fab people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Found this cafe on our first day on holiday, and returned everyday for nearly 2 weeks!!! The owners are friendly, professional, and very welcoming and completly accomodating! The cafe itself is clean, and the food is fantastic! What more could you want! We also have a 19 mth old little girl who also enjoyed going as she very much enjoyed the smoothies and fresh fruit yoghurts they have on offer! Highchair available and cheese on toast in request! If you holiday in Perranporth, visit cool beans!!! Thanks barry for everything!!! Alyson and steve

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Owner at Cool Beans, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
It was great meeting you and your family. Thank you for such a lovely review. Hope to see you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a new business to the area, the couple that run the cafe were very professional & helpful. The interior was immaculate, the food & the service was of exceptional quality. The menu was very varied and reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Owner at Cool Beans, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal in cool beans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little place ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little cafe in a good location, food is very good ( had a lovely baguette). Very clean and well presented and owners very nice and friendly and enjoying their first season. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Nicola01xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma D, Owner at Cool Beans, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your meal in cool beans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cool Beans also viewed

Perranporth, Cornwall
Perranporth, Cornwall
 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to Cool Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing