We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Perranporth Beach

Perranporth Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quite perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

We were blessed with good weather - the beach is cleaned every morining and is very large. It was full of families enjoying themselves

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank deniharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    214
    31
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant beCh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Beach is huge (3miles) and lovely. Lots of rock pools and s swimming pool that gets filled by the sea. Beautiful pub on the beach which dies great food and I'd great in evening as you can sit watching the waves and sunset whilst kids play on sand. :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank thefarmerswife2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The weather was magic,but the 2 days we spent at Perranporth were really fantastic;you don't have to go far from there to find plenty to do.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank margueritelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great when its out of the holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We love our most local beach. We take our dog here and he loves it when it's quiet.

Too commercialised during the holiday season but I suppose that's how the locals make a living so we don't mind going elsewhere at this time.

The car park is free out of season - before Easter hols. Then after this the prices vary depending on how much they can squeeze out of the emits, but at least it goes to a good cause!

Lovely scenic beach if you do come on holiday.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paradise_sho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wooburn green
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous weekend in Perranporth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We liked everything about The St Georges Hotel in Perranporth. Sharon and Sue the owners are extremely welcoming and hospitable. we had a fabulous stay . lovely room , food and wine gorgeous, view perfect, weather perfect . nothing too much trouble. cant wait to return and thoroughly r4ecommend anyone to visit. Helen and David

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank helen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perranporth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Perranporth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing