We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Perranporth Beach

Perranporth Beach
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Hereford
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely little beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit here. As it was the end of October we didn't get to see much open but the beach itself is lovely. The family used the volleyball nets and had fun there as well as climbing the rocks and doing normal beach things! Would definitely visit again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank crg82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,073
    217
    31
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Clean beach, beautiful views and perfect for exploring with kids. The little stream that runs down to the sea is great for sporting little fish. Best beach I've been to in yeqrs

Helpful?
Thank amble84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“People with dogs don't you just love them?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was the first time we had been to Perranporth the parking by the beach was very cheap £2.50 all day, a good deal the beach was great people playing cricket surfing and children being kids enjoying themselves, the n there was the dogs enjoyihg themselves fighting with each other and leaving their mess on the beach, I know most people clean up after their pets but watching 2 people just walk on ignoring their pets mess gives owners a bad name. The pub on the beach was very busy even for late Oct I could see it would be heaving in the middle of summer. I liked Perranporth very much after going to other towns up & down hills etc it was lovely to be on the flat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cretanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Beach in Cornwall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

What can i say.....I have visited Perranporth many times and I always come for the views across the beach and into the cliffs. This place is a beautiful spot to be.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Dog Friendly - Had rocks and caves - Beautiful to look at - Plenty of room - Very clean!
It also had parking near by which was not too expensive and very close to the shops and cafe's which served nice cream tea's

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fi-Si-holidaymad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perranporth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Perranporth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing