We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St George's Country House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Perranporth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

stayed here for just one night over the august bank holiday weekend, and what a lovely relaxing place it is. After a long day of travelling down to cornwall it was nice to relax in a lovely room overlooking the countryside.A added bonus was that the owners served home made food in the evening which was absolutely fantastic, with a country style dining room and bar area it had a real homely welcoming feal to it, great stuff. Breakfast in the morning was a treat , everything was fresh and cooked to order, with chickens running free outside it was a real farmhouse feel to the place. The owners were very helpful and very friendly and i wouldnt hesitate in staying here again , a real home from home feel to the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVE2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    42
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
54
117
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Polperro
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Wonderful hosts, lovely food, friendly relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful location - and Mollie the Collie!! Who could ask for more?? Sue and Sharon - thank you both so much for making our stay at your home perfect. We will definately be back again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnganAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We were only here for one night as we were walking the coast path over the bank holiday but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It felt like a home from home whilst being very professional and the food was extremely tasty. Also despite being very busy the landladies accommodated our request for a slightly earlier breakfast so we could get walking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed in hotel for one night, Sue and Sharon were friendly and welcomed us well. Where we needed to be out early before breakfast started they provided an early bird breakfast of fruit and cereal. Our dog was able to stay here too without a problem. Beautiful views from the comfortable room. Would be lovely to stay at this hotel in the winter when the log fire in the lounge is burning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2011

The hotel was the best we have stayed in and Sue and Sharon (and Mollie the dog) made us feel very welcome. Food was wonderful especially the home-made bread and the full english breakfast. Location was perfect with great views. Can't wait to go again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had a really super time staying at this guest house. The room was lovely, the owners really friendly and the breakfast really nice. There was a very friendly dog there and my children had lots of fun playing with Mollie in the big garden behind the house.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great company, great food, great atmosphere and comfy beds. Sharon and Sue always make us very welcome, they are fantastic with our children too. Just what is needed for a relaxing trip! Great location too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
1.7 mi away
Rose in Vale Country House Hotel
2.0 mi away
The Driftwood Spars B & B
2.8 mi away
Beacon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
2.3 mi away
St. Agnes Hotel
St. Agnes Hotel
#3 of 4 in St Agnes
212 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St George's Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St George's Country House Hotel

Property: St George's Country House Hotel
Address: St. Georges Hill, Perranporth TR6 0ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — St George's Country House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St George's Country House Hotel is a small B&B located in top of the hill overlooking Perranporth and the countryside. We have wonderful panoramic views and the Southwest Coastal Path is just a hop away. We offer a full English Breakfast. We also offer home cooked dinner for travellers who wish to dine in. All the rooms are en suite and have free wifi. We have a full bar and lounge with comfortable seating. Our holiday cottage ' The Shed out Back' is a new one bed cottage which sleeps 2 adults. It can be rented for a minimum of 3 nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your St George's Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georges Country Perranporth
Hotel St Georges Country
St George's Country House Hotel Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing