We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Beach”
Review of The Watering Hole

The Watering Hole
Ranked #6 of 16 things to do in Perranporth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great Pub, Great beers, Great food. Great location. Fantastic place for sun sets we took some great shots from this pub.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank billtrathen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    50
    14
    12
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UK's only 'on beach' bar”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

A great place to relax after exercising the dog as you have to walk across the beach to get to it and once there the view is fantastic. The staff are young, polite and helpful, the food comes in good portions but a little pricey and they have a nice range of beers. There is lots of outdoor seating for when the weather is fine. It is one of my favourite places in Cornwall when travelling with our dog. It was fairly quiet when we were there second week in May bit I can imagine it could very, very busy in the school holidays when the weather is good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Watering Hole is what it is. Nice food reasonably priced and in a superb location. Doesn't set out to be posh just a relaxed eating place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food and Drink”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great selection of food and drink, never had a bad meal there, great place to be near when on the beach.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Horsleyfamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porthleven, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing beach and bar ”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Came to the waterhole for an evening meal and a couple of drinks , we walked in and straight away loved the surfy look of the place. Unfortunately the weather wasn't as hoped but the view was still amazing from our table looking out over the beach. We both took a look at the menu and thought prices was a bit expensive but when receiving the food we changed our minds as the portions was huge and food was excellent, it was a busy looking Friday night with a live band but still food came quicker than expected , the staff were all extremely helpful and friendly . The card machine wouldn't work as we went to pay but the lad behind the bar sorted it and got our money reimbursed which was very helpful , will defiantly be returning to this amazing bar.

Helpful?
Thank Greeters7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Watering Hole also viewed

 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Watering Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing