We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”

Review of Barn Coombe

Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Perranporth Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Barn Coombe Cornish Stone Apartment
Perranporth Beach
Lounge Area
Kitchen area
Dining Area
Bathroom
Entrance lobby
Staircase
Driveway to the property
View across Penwartha Coombe valley
Beautiful countryside walk from the property
Valley walk leading to the Bolingey Inn and Perranporth
The charming 17th century Bolingey Inn a short walk from the property
Enjoy sunsets from the Watering Hole pub on the beach
Perranporth beach from Penhale end
Chapel Rock on Perranporth beach at sunset
Perranporth Beach at High Tide
One of many coastal walks in the Perranporth area
View of the beach & Watering Hole from Droskyn Point
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shane p
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 7 night stay at Barn Coombe in September. The cottage is easy to find and in a perfect location for exploring all around Cornwall. There is everything you need in the cottage, the tea, coffee and milk on arrival were much needed after our long drive down. The owners are right next door if anything is ever needed and they are lovely. We wouldn't hesitate to return!

Ps a big thank you for posting my book back to me!

Shane, Dom and Puppy Leo
Xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review, Shane. It was a pleasure to welcome you both and Leo and we would love to welcome you back any time. Jeanne x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thank you Elaine and Paul, it was lovely meeting you and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at Barn Coombe. We would love to welcome you back again any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kriston J
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hide away.”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a lovely week away. Nicely tucked away. Yet close enough to everything you would need or like. We were made to feel very very welcome as soon as we arrived, as was our dog. Who was made a fuss of through out our stay. Barn Coombe is a perfect place for couples, wirh or with out a pet. It's location makes exploring the local area and further afield a breeze. My 1 and only niggle.... And it's a minor niggle is the futons aren't great for sitting on for any period of time. Wasn't to much of an issue as we were out alot, but if you had a wet day to stay in, it would get figity. So a sofa would have been nice to snuggle on. We would definitely stay here again. And would 100% recommend to family and friends. Thank you to Jeanne and Nick for our home from home stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
Thanks for your review, Kriston, and I'm glad you, Lynn and your lovely Chloe enjoyed your week. You make a fair point about the futons and it's something we've been considering. The reason we've kept them so far is because it gives the option of being able to accommodate guests with one or two children. However we're thinking that we may well review this at the end of this season.
We would be very happy to welcome you back to Barn Coombe any time. Jeanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan B
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need for perfect family holiday in Cornwall”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is in fact all you need for having great holiday with family. Beautiful, spacious and clean appartment, very well prepared, equipped with all you need accompanied with sympathetic and friendly owners living next door. Lovely valley with rural character, lots of public footpath for walks or running, both close and far enough to fully enjoy stunning Perranporth beach or relax once looking for quite place. Our family and dog loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach
Liked least: slow wifi, bad signal in most of rooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Another happy stay, highly recommended”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our third stay at Barn Coombe, so it will be no surprise that we like the place. We visited as a family with our dog. The accommodation is quite small, but was still quite sufficient for the four of us. Jeanne was a lovely host as usual. The Wifi seems to have improved so it's now available through nearly all the house, and a few other items have been renewed to keep the place looking fresh.
The location is great, out in the middle of the countryside. Perranporth is walkable, but we normally took the car as we tended to have lots of beach gear. There are lots of nice places to eat nearby, or you can bring your own DVDs to watch if you prefer. We had another very happy stay and will look forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dottie102
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing home from home”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The owners met us on arrival with a warm and welcoming greeting. The property was within easy reach of Cornwalls popular beaches and amenities. A charming clean and relaxing home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielJai...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Joy to Stay - Peaceful Setting and Close to Amenities”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay in Barn Coombe with our 2 year old dog. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, and the property was very modern, clean and cozy. There is a large garden for the dog to have a good run, and the owners are very dog-friendly. Set in the countryside, it's very peaceful and quiet, but still not too far from local amenities. You can get to Perranporth Beach on foot. Only takes half an hour. Plus there is a nice pub halfway through the walk if you want to stop for a drink!
Would highly recommend and would love to stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing