We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin.....”
Review of The Green Parrot

The Green Parrot
Ranked #12 of 41 Restaurants in Perranporth
Price range: $5 - $13
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Banbury
2 reviews
“Does what it says on the tin.....”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have so far eaten twice at "The green Parrot" during my holiday to Perranporth and would recommend it. It appears to be a typical Weatherspoons establishment-nice decor,funky toilets e.t.c...
The restaurant Is in walking distance from the centre of Perranporth and they have their own car park(£2 for 2 hours) and you get a refund of the parking if you eat in the restaurant. The staff have all been very polite and helpful.
The food has also been ok-now don't get me wrong here-it is not somewhere Gordon Ramsey would eat ,however the food is hot,tasty and cheap.we paid around £30 for 4 meals and drinks-quite good really!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank L0lly1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    197
    93
    56
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bargain”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We went to the green parrot looking for a cheap family meal and wasn't let down. We went as a family of four at lunch time and all managed to get lunch & drink for £25!!! It was just what we was looking for the food was ok but it is what it is for that price!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gavincoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wetherspoons formula outlet”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The last time I came here in the 1970s, I was a practising hippy so luckily this time I can actually remember the experience! It's changed quite a bit ...

As one may imagine, this pub is part of the Wetherspoons chain so the experience is pretty much a generic thing that one can find up and down the country. That said, it is still a nice place to visit for food and alcohol or, if to your fancy, non-alcoholic drinks. It's very accessible in the town centre, has a large car park, and is 'close to all amenities' as estate agents might have it.

The ambience is fine; the inside is clean, tidy, and the boggs are very clean and hygienic ,which to my mind is always a good indicator of the quality of any public facility. The food is average - tasty and plentiful, without being out of the average or gastronomically flamboyant. It is delivered with a smile and a certain degree of courtesy, and price-wise is fairly competitive. Yes I'd recommend it for sure. No real issues here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorDarkeDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury-Wilts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food and excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We ate here twice during our week's holiday. Sunday lunch was served very promptly and was very tasty. There was no cutlery provided for the children for quite some time but when the restaurant realised their mistake, the children were given free ice cream.
We ate here again on the steak night which was excellent value and again well cooked as ordered.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank andy-catherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BETTER WEATHERSPOONS”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is a relative new Weathersppons situated within walking distance of the beach and shops. It has a large pay and display car park with only 2 disabled bays. It does get very busy especially on special nights ie steak,curry

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pauldgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Parrot also viewed

 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 
Perranporth, Cornwall
 

Been to The Green Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing