We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Arrived back from a Monday - Friday break at Perran Sands. Had a great week. Could not fault the caravan. We eat in the surf bay restaurant and bar on our first night and was very impressed with the food and the portion sizes. We also tried out the fish and chip shop one night which was also good. The beach is beautiful , really big and sandy. The walk back from the beach was not as easy as the walk down. You can walk to the watering hole in perranporth via the beach from the holiday park and get the bus back if you want.
Will be looking to go back next summer and will try out the camping field with our tent this time

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Welltravelledtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Great Break

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at Perran Sands. We are fortunate to be situated in a truly beautiful part of the World, nestled as we are between a site of special scientific interest and 3 miles of golden sand. We are very proud of our venues and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed Surf Bay and Cooks Fish and Chips, they do some pretty tasty food even if I do say so myself. Its lovely to hear you will be returning to us in 2014 and thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,314 - 1,320 of 1,790 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upgraded to premium caravan which was fab and armed with gas central heating

Entertainment team at night put a real effort in and produced some really good quality entertainment
The Halloween show Thursday 24th oct was great with some live singing too

Kids had a great time here and again the entertainment really interacted well with them

Room Tip: Upgrade to premium van
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear fab

Thank you for your feedback about your recent holiday with us here at Perran Sands. Our entertainment team do work hard every year to provide different entertainment for all age groups and I agree the Halloween show this year was stunning. I am also delighted that you found your caravan comfortable and I am sure you will have enjoyed your central heating!

I hope we can welcome you back to Perran Sands again next year.

Kind Regards

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was our first trip to Perran Sands though we have stayed at Havens other park in Cornwall (Riveria Sands which was outstanding). This time we took our dog. We had a wonderful welcome from a lovely lady who was standing in heavy rain and remained very cheerful. The caravan was cosy and clean, a tad tired as you would expect for one where a dog could go, the mattress was dreadful with springs poking through, in fact we came home early because of this as we both have back problems. We found it surprising that all the food places were closed on Sunday lunchtime and there were no 'dog welcome' places either. In nearby Perranporth there is a huge restaurant/bar on the beach where dogs are welcome and it was 'standing room' only on the Sunday, Haven are missing an wonderful opportunity there as many visitors had dogs and their other site at Hayle does not allow dogs at all. Perran Sands is a wonderful site, in beautiful surroundings, just a few niggles and new mattresses required.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindylou1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hi Lindylou1957

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is brilliant to hear that you received such a warm welcome from our welcome host on arrival to the park. Also that you found your caravan very cosy and clean. I am extremely sorry to hear that the mattresses in your accommodation was very springy, if this was reported to us we could have got a member of housekeeping up to have a look for you even replace the mattress for you.

As you said we are so lucky to be located in such a beautiful part of Cornwall with stunning surrounding areas. Perran sands are a dog friendly park but the venues on the park do not allow pets. There is outside seating area by the spar shop and also outside the Cooks restaurant where you would have been more than welcome to sit there with your dog.

Thank you once again for leaving your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Perran Sands in the near future.

Kind Regards
Megan Palmer
Assistant Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you like large lively parks then this is for you.Good location next to the brilliant Perrenporth beach. We changed our caravan for one with a seaview the manageress (I think) at reception was excellent in getting us changed brilliant customer service. This park is definately for families it has entertainment,shops,chip shop, pizza takeaway etc

Room Tip: Try and get a seaview caravan overlooking Perrenporth beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear large park and good location

Thank you for your feedback on our website about your recent stay with us here at Perran Sands. As you say we are quite a large park and we do try to provide for all our guests so there is plenty to keep everyone busy. I am glad you were able to upgrade to a caravan with a sea view, these are very popular caravans and tend to be booked up well in advance. I hope we can welcome you back to Perran Sands again soon.

Kind Regards

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have just returned home after a weeks holiday at this park,it was our third visit and we will definitely be going back again. We went with some friends who had never been to Cornwall before and I can honestly say we had a great time.We stayed in a wonderful nearly new caravan which was immaculate throughout complete with everything you could possibly need,this was topped off with wonderful views of the sea .From the moment we arrived we were greeted by very friendly helpful staff.The park was as immaculate as ever with staff always working to keep the standard we all want to see .The shop is well stocked and prices are relatively the same as you would find in any local shop.The food in the Surf Bay Restaurant is very good and not too expensive .The walk down to the beach is a little steep but well worth the effort .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear excellent holiday park

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such lovely feedback. I am glad you had such a wonderful time and that your friends had a great time too on their first visit to Cornwall. I was delighted to see that you found your caravan clean and comfortable as we know how important this is. It was also great to read your comments about the team. They work really hard to provide a great level of service to all our guests.

I hope we can welcome you back to Perran Sands again in 2014.

Kind Regards

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

a wonderful time having spent the last 6 nights at Perran Sands. Really lovely resort clean and beautiful, Caravan was perfect ,Heated and modern obviously and upgrade as we booked a superior. We have nothing but praise for the staff and the friendly way they dealt with a problem of oven ect. promptly with no hassle. The area is exceptional and will def be going back regular as family near by. And excellent food in the Surf Bar. Also the night we went to see the entertainment they had a very good band playing. Can,t wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammydog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear A Great Holiday

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us here at Perran Sands. Its lovely to hear you had such a wonderful time with us. All our team members take pride in the park, and even the General Manager is known for her litter picking skills! We are lucky to be perched on such a beautiful coastline and still have access so much of what Cornwall has to offer. I am dleighted that you enjoyed your caravan and the on site entertainment too. Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward to your return to us in 2014.

Kind Regards

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Me and my husband spent mon-fri at the resort...Wow ! Caravan was beautiful , clean and spacious. The site itself is very clean and well maintained. Would certainly go back again. The price we paid was brilliant because it was before the half term. Plenty of places of interest to visit and the views are amazing ! We loved it ....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank becmark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perran S, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Fantastic

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us here at Perran Sands. We are so happy that you had such a wonderful time with us and that the accommodation exceeded your expectations. We are a large park and we like to have something for everyone to do, so it’s good to hear that the children were able to get involved in the entertainment. Thank you once again and we look forward seeing you here again in 2014.

Kind reagrds

Nick Cook
Holiday Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
3.9 mi away
The Pentire Hotel
The Pentire Hotel
#12 of 37 in Newquay
958 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
Hotel Sunnyside Newquay
#21 of 37 in Newquay
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 37 in Newquay
1,423 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perranporth
Price Range: $58 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Surfing, sunbathing and picnicking• Uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere • Discovering nearby NewquayWith our large sandy beach and huge ocean waves, our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try on our park thanks to sporty facilities like our climbing wall, indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing