We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Haven site by far!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best Haven site by far!!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Having been to a few Haven sites including the flag ship site Devon Cliffs, i was expecting much of the same at Perran sands. How wrong I was!
Upon arrival we was greeted and given a very warm welcome by a friendly security guard whom pointed us in the right direction to book in. As we arrived later than our allocated time, booking in was simple with no queues.
We found our caravan and was really pleased with it. We stayed at 416 Penreath View. It was a privately owned van but sublet by Haven. It was situated about 6-7 minutes from the amenities, and about 4 mins from the beach (if dare to brave Heart Attack Hill), so all in all we was happy.
The site itself was a lot different to the previous haven sites we have visited. We liked the fact that you could get something to eat without having to take your children through the arcade....and as every parent knows, this is not an easy task to get your kids through it without shelling out a few pounds here and there. The on site facilities where great, the children's entertainment was brilliant, it kept my two boys enthralled till we left around 9 to 9.30pm. The show carried on but that's late enough for my lads.
The dunes where great for exploring and the beach is fantastic.
The staff were all friendly and very helpful, the site is a delight and very very clean, the litter pickers where out come rain or shine every morning at 7.30 picking up any stray litter. I really cannot say enough good things about this site.
Off site there is plenty to do, with Healeys Cyder Farm and Newquay all about 15 - 20 mins away.
We as a family will now DEFINITELY make this our Haven holiday of choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Liam_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    503
    242
    90
    102
See reviews for
1,133
245
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Armagh
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

This was our first time ever staying at a Haven Holiday Park. We planned on using it as a base to explore Cornwall. It ticks all the boxes in terms of location as you are generally 30 minutes from a lot of Ports, Towns, National Trust properties etc. What we didn't expect was how well it caters for the Kids. It was superb for them! Everything is geared towards them. From the Pool & Flume to the evening entertainment, Haven have cracked it in terms of keeping the Children happy. There are parts of the experience that i wouldn't be a big fan off. e.g. The Amusements and Slots Machines or the price to pay for their Crazy Golf. Putting this aside, you are a 5 minute walk down to an awesome beach and Perranporth is just 10-15 minutes along the beach. Although not pretty, it has lots of small shops and surf shcks and a Co-op. Go and explore places like Padstown, St.Ives and goto St. Agnes for a super eatery called Schooners. It's right on the beach and serves great food with a vista to die for. It might pay to upgrade your accommodation if possible. We stayed in a prestige in "The Fairings" and it was perfect. Very modern and really spotless. Furthermore, one thing you will note from your time here is that the staff appear to be constantly cleaning. Even the Lifeguards at the Pool were scrubbing tiles in their spare time! I'm now a convert and when we got home, I found myself browsing the Haven brochure chossing next years Park.
Although the Haven experience would not be for a lot of people, your Kids will love it! Well done Haven.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Prestige or even a Platinum
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArmaghArmagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford Haven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here recently and the weather was terrible. This said there was still plenty to do at the park. Swimming pools were excellent (with great changing facilities for families) entertainment at night was great for the kids but the noise from the entertainment went on till passed 1. We were a distance from the main entertainment hall but could here every beat of the music when the disco was on.

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the entertainment hall as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have been here twice and it is very good value for money. The accomodation is the only thing that really lets it down as the second chalet we stayed at was a little small, musty and outdated and not very clean :( The entertainment is great, the staff are great and the atmosphere is vibrant. Looking forward to going back but will be booking a superior accomodation!!

Room Tip: Go for a superior room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneD0e12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I made a big mistake booking to stay at another site down the road which was terrible. I therefore cut my losses and me and partner drove to this park to book our last 3 nights.

Reception staff where great and very helpful. Let us pick our pitch as well. Next morning we arrived early, thankfully the touring reception let us pitch up as we arrived at 9am and should have checked on at 12. Pitch was nice, flat and clean. We weren't to far away from there new toilet blocks either which are very good!

It is a bit of a walk from the touring area to get to the funworks but we didn't care as we think the facilities are fantastic. Everything is clean and we enjoy playing on all the machines. Clubhouse is clean and modern, the entertainment on the nights we where there was very good. Some good live bands! Bar staff are friendly too.

All in all we love perran sands and we will defiantly go again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard-Cliare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have just got home from a week in one of the Super tents at Perran sands.What a brilliant location,set in the sand dunes,great for long walks and minutes from the beach.
This was our first camping holiday,so we didnt know what to expect,but we had a brilliant time.The park itself is kept in immaculate condition.The cleaning staff seem to be working 24/7 keeping it looking immaculate,especially the toilet/ shower blocks.
I have read the shower/ blocks are new this year,but even still you can tell they are being well looked after,they even have a bath cubicle,which was brilliant for me as our little one is scared of the shower.
Perranporth is a lovely place and only a 5 mins car drive from the campsite.Definately recommend the ice cream parlour the end shop near the beach car park,think it was called promenade,amazing ice creams and coffees! The parking at perranporth beach is only £4 for the day which means you have plenty of time to have a walk around the little shops,have a bite to eat and go on the beach!!!
Nothing seems too far away from Perran sands,which is brilliant,we visited Newquay zoo, Newquay blue reef, and Healeys cider farm which all a short drive away.
On site you had access to a Spar, a Burger King, a bar/ restaurant and a pizza takeaway so if you didnt feel like cooking you always had an option. We didnt really take part in any of the activities,but from what I saw their was plenty to choose from for all ages and they looked well run!
All in all we had a fab time,even though the weather was typical rainy british weather.I would definately stay at Perran sands again in the future,but I would probably go in my own tent as I dont think the super tent is worth the full price.We were lucky enough to get it on offer this timereducing it by £600 for the week,which was great paying only £200. If you want a tent all ready put up for you and a fridge etc then it is a good alternative,and hassle free.
Definately visit Perran sands a great family break with plenty to do!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kfew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This haven site is amazing,my son had a bad fall on the beach while on holiday last week and had to spend 3 days in hospital,the funstars at haven and all staff heard about this and were fantastic,they made my girls feel special who were traumatised by the whole experience,they kept asking about my son and asking to be kept upto date,they then had my son up on stage when he came out of hospital and gave him alot of gifts out of the shop for being so brave.THe new toilet blocks are amazing and outstandingly clean and tidy,the whole experience was made a bit easier due to the staff and funstars and we as a family thank U for that x x x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotmamma112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
4.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#26 of 38 in Newquay
60 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#23 of 38 in Newquay
107 reviews
5.0 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
The Esplanade Hotel
The Esplanade Hotel
#6 of 38 in Newquay
1,347 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
4.0 mi away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Surfing, sunbathing and picnicking• Uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere • Discovering nearby NewquayWith our large sandy beach and huge ocean waves, our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try on our park thanks to sporty facilities like our climbing wall, indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing