We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value For Money!”
Reviewed May 27, 2011

As someone who hates the idea of staying in a caravan or even going on holiday in this country I was going into this with a negative outlook. It was a cheap last minute thing that my partner and some of her family dragged me in to. I got to say I was very pleasantly supprised with one of the best beaches ive ever been on (perranporth beach) just at the end of the site was unbelievable, we stayed in a very big two bedroom caravan which was very clean and comfy with digital tv and all appliances. The staff all seemed friendly on site , the bar and restraint were good value and good quality. Overall a very good weekend that's changed my mind to breaks in this country

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardJames84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    494
    235
    88
    99
See reviews for
1,103
239
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

this is a fab place 2 go with your kids we always go on haven holidays but i must say this is one of the best yet our caravan was very clean 2 a high standard the staff were really friendly and helpfull the funstars kept the kids entertained for the whole of the holiday. the price of alcoholic drinks is a bit on the steep side but thats what u expect for a camp site if u want a cheap night have a couple before leaving you caravan/chalet. i cant understand why there is so many bad reviews about this place dony listen to them im fussy but this was a great holiday and excellent value for your money.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank clare93_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

After reading the reviews on here I was concerned at what we'd find. We picked up our keys no problem, went to caravan and was amazed at how clean and tidy it was it was spotless. Comfy caravan. Evening entertainment was great for the little ones the loved it so much we stayed two weeks. The whole complex is clean and tidy.

Great location for exploring Cornwall. Perranporth is a lovely little village.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraballard1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

After reading many negative reviews of Perran Sands we were pleasantly suprised. When we arrived there was a lady complaining about the state of the Chalet we were staying in, which didn't fill us with confidence but when we found our 2 bedroom chalet we couldn't really fault it for the price we paid. The bathroom was a little grotty and the beds seemed quite old but the kitchen and living area had recently been refurbished. There was 1 double in one room and 2 singles in the other and a fold out double bed came out from the corner setee. The park seemed clean and the entertainment wasn't bad. The location was great we were able to visit lots of tourist attractions within Cornwall all under an hours driving time.
There was beach access from the park although this was a long walk down steep slopes.
The staff all seemed friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy_deville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
160 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

I went to perran sands a few years ago and loved it, so this time I thought I would go again and take another friend with me and 2 teenage girls.
Arrived early on the royal wedding day and had breakfast in cafe bar, which was quiet as it was only 10am and some people were checking out. Ordered breakfast which took 45mins to get to our table!!! however it was a nice breakfast. Got our keys to caravan at 2.30pm and was told not to enter it until our check in time of 4pm, which wa sfine by us so we headed out into the village. We then drove to our caravan for 4pm and the cleaner was there, she said she would be another 15-20 mins!! I thought I could enter at 4pm, this was not the case we had to sit in car outside for 20mins. Meaning that the cleaner did not do a good job, hoovered for less then 2 mins therefore found weetabix under table, oven was dirty, and ants in the fridge. Ants was a big problem all weekend. Shwer kept falling off wall, window in lounge did not meet and therefore could see outside and the wind blew straight through it, not good when I was the one on the pull out in the lounge. Wardrobe door handle kept falling off and dining room table was broken. As for the entertainment we had no idea what was happening when as they had a new programme out and they hadn't been printed, we asked at reception what time things were and they said they didn't know and to check white board in live lounge, There was no white board, so asked bar staff and they did not know, so we spent the whole weekend not knowing what was on and just hanging around waiting to see what was on.
swimming pool is freezing, changing rooms dirty and also the pool is boring for kids!!!!
drinks prices were fine to em and the new refurbished live lounge is lovely however to go to the toilet whilst in there you have to go back out and accross aracde, they really should have put some in the live lounge??? I love haven parks but I will never stay at this one ever again. Devon cliffs is much better.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gimgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAndhurst,Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This was our second time at this park and it was even better than last time. We arrived at the park before we were allowed to have access to our caravan but, this was no problem we parked the car and were greeted by one of the Haven team who told us what was on offer and handed us our key.

Once we found our caravan we went in and we had been given a caravan with heating and two toilets which we were pleased with as we had not paid for this standard of caravan. The beds were made up on arrival and the caravan had been cleaned and had been left in a good condition. The only problem that we had with our caravan is that at one end it smelt of smoke.

The entertainment team at the park are absolutely amazing they put on some great performances and are always trying to get everyone involved so that a great time is had by all.

The security and cleanliness on the park is great and if you go to Perran Sands you will always feel safe. The park has got an excellent security team which are very good at what they do and they are friendly at the same time. The park is very clean this is because there are a lot on bins provided on the park and there is always people collecting the litter if there is any on the ground.

The site is absolutely amazing to take the whole family to; there is a swimming pool, two arcades, all weather sports pitch, crazy golf and many more things that are available to guests at the park. There are places on the site that you can get food from for example Burger King and Pappa Johns pizza. However there are some nice places to go and eat down in Perranporth itself.

The best thing about this park is its beach. The beach at this park is one of the best beaches I have ever seen. The beach is kept in a very good condition and you can see for miles. When the tide is out you can walk all the way along the beach into the town and then on the way back you walk over the cliff top if the tide has come back in. One of the ways you get to the beach is over the sand dunes this is a truly amazing experience and is a lot of fun at the same time.

Overall this park is a great place to go for a short break and is kept in a very good condition.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brown-eyed-girl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We decided on a last minute camping holiday to make the most of the fantastic weather during the Easter school holidays. I have to say we weren't expecting the world at such a great price, but this break turned into one of our finest holidays ever.

We arrived on resort 2 hours before checkin, but popped into reception on the off chance and we were allowed to checkin and proceed to put up our tent. It' s a large camping area, but were given the freedom to choose the plot we wanted and soon had everything in place and were ready to go exploring. There are 3 toilet/shower areas and the one closest to us was as clean as you can expect on a campsite and it turned out they were regularly serviced.

Despite some of the negative reviews we were surprised how well kept & clean the resort was. Each morning litter pickers would ensure the site was free of litter and public areas were clean. I suspect that the entertainment venue was refurbished this year as it looked and smelt very new. Entertainment is well balanced catering for youngsters of all ages, although we only spent a couple of nights there as the area was so beautiful.

It's fair to say the beach access is not for the faint hearted, but well worth the effort. One of the most beautiful sandy beaches in the UK and if you don't fancy tackling the return climb then you can always walk into Perranporth along the beach and return by the road, either walking or talking the bus.

We were very sad to leave, but will certainly be heading back there one day soon.

Room Tip: Be sure to brave the walk to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perranporth
4.4 mi away
Longbeach Hotel
Longbeach Hotel
#27 of 38 in Newquay
57 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Newquay Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Great Western Hotel
Great Western Hotel
#12 of 38 in Newquay
832 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ravensbury Hotel
Ravensbury Hotel
#25 of 38 in Newquay
106 reviews
6.6 mi away
Newquay View Resort
Newquay View Resort
#5 of 76 in Newquay
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

Property: Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Address: Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Perranporth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Perranporth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great for:• Surfing, sunbathing and picnicking• Uncrowded, relaxed atmosphere • Discovering nearby NewquayWith our large sandy beach and huge ocean waves, our surf school makes Perran Sands a great spot for surfing beginners. And if you’re a bit more experienced or just want to try another challenge then we’re just a few miles from Newquay and some of the best surfing beaches in the UK. We’ve got even more excitement for you to try on our park thanks to sporty facilities like our climbing wall, indoor and outdoor fun pools with a water flume and our adventure golf course. We’ve also got a great range of Safari Tents, Yurts and Geo Domes which are well worth checking out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven Perranporth, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing