We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practical, bright flat in beautiful Perranporth”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Lounge/diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne G
1 review
“Practical, bright flat in beautiful Perranporth”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very near beach and town, well kitted out, bright and comfortable. Very useful for not carrying boards too far to beach!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DJA-trave...
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in number 3 Penvenen Atlantic Bay what an absolutely lovely flat such a contrast to the outside but don't let that fool you you look out onto the dunes which was nice. Inside has absolutely everything down to cleaning products, tin foil, a pint of milk and biscuits on arrival up to your own washing machine and everything was spotlessly clean. Electric is paid on a key from several local shops so very easy. You get your own personal parking space so no issues there. The main reason we booked after coming to Perranporth for several years was the gate out of the car park takes you directly on the beach absolutely fantastic for taking all the beach things down for the day or like myself a lovely early morning walk sometimes the only person on the beach absolute heaven such peace and tranquility away from the hustles and bustles of everyday life a total away from it all relaxating break with all amenities also on your door step.
A few places I would also recommend visiting are Healeys cider farm, Lands End, Falmouth, Fistral beach, Tehidy Woods, Looe, St Ives,Kynance cove and Lizard point, St Michaels Mount and Bedruthen Steps to name but a few. Then places to eat in Perranporth are ice creams at The Pavilion or Perran Dairy ice cream
Parlour, then breakfast or curry night at The Green Parrott Wetherspoons, cream tea at The Dolphin cafe looking out over the beach and The Tywarnhalye Inn was fantastic for an evening meal to celebrate my daughters 17th birthday. Then further afield The Bowgie Inn in West Pentire looking out over Crantock Bay is a gem. One last tip for anyone celebrating a birthday down in Perranporth i e mailed ahead and ordered my daughter an iced chocolate cake from Berrymans bakers probably the best chocolate cake we have ever had absolutely massive too and only £12. I I definitely recommend this flat for no other reasons than its interior and location without a shadow of a doubt pay it a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B
1 review
“Atlantic Bay apartments”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned having had a fantastic week. Lovely clean apartment kitted out with everything you need. Comfy beds and lovely hot shower. The location is perfect being a couple of minutes from both beach and town. Looking forward to going back soon!
Thank you Lydia for all your help, much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karenhowe...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Atlantic Sands”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay in Perranporth. Nice clean apartment very close to the beach. Just right for the two of us and George the dog!! As the apartment was empty before our stay, Lydia made the keys available early so we didnt have to wait round for ages waiting for the keys!! This gave us extra time on the beach! ☀️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cld71
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment- had a great stay!”
Reviewed June 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My family and I had a great stay at this apartment. We love Perranporth and the location is just perfect for the beach, supermarket, high street. We were really pleased how clean, well furnished and comfy it was. It was lovely to bring our dog. Designated parking space a big plus. We would definitely stay again thank you to Lydia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miss Tamm...
1 review
“Atlantic Bay”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would 100% recommend staying here.
We were really impressed at how clean, modern and well equipped this let was. Tea, coffee, cleaning products etc., even a pint of milk and some biscuits when we arrived so we could make a drink!!
The let is well located, close to the town and on the doorstep to the beach. Perfect base for our holiday and 100% we will be staying again, thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2017
Thank you! Look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing