We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable bungalow.”
other travelers have booked this property
Great facilities here - indoor swimming pool and sauna,   childrens play area,  tennis +table tennis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great facilities here - indoor swimming pool and sauna,   childrens play area,  tennis +table tennis
Lovely modern open plan lounge /kitchen
Well equipped with everything you could need Well equipped kitchen - with everything you could need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Great facilities here - indoor swimming pool and sauna,   childrens play area,  tennis +table tennis
Lovely modern open plan lounge /kitchen
Well equipped with everything you could need
Well equipped kitchen - with everything you could need
Double bedroom ..... with ensuite shower
Open plan lounge / kitchen  area -- well equipped with everything you could need
Modern nautical theme throughout
A lovely fun place to be.
Reception / leisure building - here you will find the swimming pool, bar and restaurant,  amusements
Lovely modern bathroom with shower over bath --- also ensuite shower room
Amazing beaches nearby  Why not book a surfing lesson
Fun bunk room - with 2 sets of bunk beds
Modern bathroom suite
Twin bedroom
Amazing sunsets  -   and stunning  coastal walks nearby!
Twin bedroom  - with wardrobe,  bedside drawers,   bedside lamp, lovely pictures of local beaches.
Bunk room ---  children love this room,    with a lovely view of the play area from here.
Lovely lounge area with 3 comfortable sofas  .... plenty of room to relax
Amazing coastal walks nearby
Amazing beaches nearby
Double bedroom ...  with  ensuite shower room.   Wardrobe,  bedside table,   bedside lamp
Lovely modern seaside theme throughout
Modern fully fitted kitchen ... With new oven and hob, dishwasher, fridge freezer
Lovely modern  coastal theme
Eden project -- well worth a visit
Lands End -- a great place to visit
Lovely modern decor.
Why not book a surfing lesson during your holiday !
Amazing coastal walks nearby
Amazing sunsets
St Michaels Mount  --  a great day out.  There are so many amazing places to visit
There are so many amazing beaches nearby - you will be spoilt for choice.
Kitchen area with dining table and chairs.
St Agnes beach .... lovely cafe on the beach serving  sweet treats,  ice creams etc.
So many amazing beaches to explore !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Perranporth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bgilbert2...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable bungalow.”
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely comfortable bungalow, pet friendly, plenty of space and everything you need. The swimming pool was great and the lifeguard was amazing. The changing rooms needed updating though. Staff very friendly. The only thing that let it down was the surrounding buildings, all same colour and very dismal looking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH ...... for your 4 * star review ...... im so glad that you had such a lovely holiday here ....... this is a great central location near Perranporth and St Agnes, and just a few miles from Newquay ........... this is a lovely friendly complex, with indoor swimming pool and sauna, play area, tennis etc .... like you said the staff are so lovely and really look after the children so well ....... yes the resort are looking in to getting the houses all decorated and cladded ...... which will make everywhere lovely and bright + modern ... Thanks again for taking the time to leave your review ...... i hope you will come and visit again soon ...... Kind regards Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJDavey
Worcestershire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Break”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The owners were very helpful and we had lots of communication from them. The sleeping arrangements are great for bigger families, especially the two lots of bunk beds. However, the lounge/kitchen area is not really big enough for 7 of us, trying to cook for us all in a limited space and we struggled to all get round the table. Great that the owners have done it up, however it all smelt quite musty, even though we left the doors open. The site staff were really friendly and helpful but the site is fairly old fashioned and in need of a face lift. Every other holiday park I have been to the entertainment has been packed but you had a choice of seats here and there was an issue with music cutting out and one performer even said she couldn't carry on. The entertainment staff seemed disjointed and the evening had gaps with nothing going on, it would have helped if they had played party music and got the youngsters up to dance. The park is a fair way from the beach so you need to take your car to enjoy the sand at Perranporth itself. As I said couldn't fault the owners nothing was too much trouble and I recognise some of what I have written is out of their control.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Hello there and thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review ..... I'm so glad that you had a lovely holiday ..... like you said we really do try very hard to get our guests in the mood for their holiday with lots of information and free brochure in the post ....... everyone loves it at this property - the decor is lovely seaside fun decor ..... I am surprised that you said there was a funny smell ??? ....... I can only presume that after long showers etc, the doors were left closed causing condensation -- we have never had this comment before here ....... we have even got an air circulation unit here to stop any condensation etc as it is quite close to the sea ........... also this is a lovely spacious property with large lounge area with 3 x 3 seater sofas, so plenty of seating for everyone ......... the staff here are so lovely and really do make a fuss of the children - my own children just love it here .........
thank you again for taking the time to leave a review .... I hope you will come and stay again soon ..... jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorteAnke...
Galten, Denmark
1 review
“Excellent family resort in the heart of Cornwall”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have spent a perfect week in Jane and Jeff's appartment in Perranporth.
Two families travelling together with a 14-year old autistic boy can be a challenge, but the appartment was well equipped with plenty of room, and thus all 4 children now refer to this as the best holiday EVER.
Jane was so firendly and did everything she could to make our stay perfect. She quickly responded every time we had a question and she provided inspiration for Places to see and visit, which was very useful, since this was our first visit to Cornwall.
We will DEFINATELY recommend Jane and Jeff as hosts to any of their proporties, and I hope to come back to Cornwall some other time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
thank you so much Elaine, for your wonderful review ..... im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday here at this lovely modern property near Perranporth ......... we do try to leave the property well equipped for your stay ......... i know your children enjoyed the facilities and entertainment here ......... i hope you wll come and stay again soon xxx Thanks again for taking the time to leave your amazing review --- we are very lucky to have such lovely guests x Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe2693
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Week in perranporth”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

had a great stay in the accomadation
Very clean and perfect size for a group of people wishing to enjoy Cornwall and especially perranporth
Very clean and well presented modern house with everything you need on a weeks holiday, hosts very helpful which made for en even more pleasant stay, thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
THANK YOU SO MUCH JOE ....... FOR YOUR FANTASTIC 5* STAR REVIEW ........... im so glad that you had such a wonderful holiday here -- this is a lovely modern well equipped property ..... with everything you could need for your holiday ....... this is a great location in Cornwall near Perranporth and St Agnes ....... thanks so much for leaving the review, we are very lucky to have such wonderful guests ....... i hpe you will come and visit again soon Jane x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH HELEN ....... for your amazing 5* review xxx ......
Im so glad that you had such a wonderful break here ..... this is a lovely modern well equipped property, with everything you could need for your holiday xxx ........... This is a fantastic central location in Cornwall like you said, ideal to get out exploring the amazing attractions in Cornwall .......... the facilities were closed here as you said, so it is lovely and quiet at this time of year. This property is set in lots of gardens and grounds, with childrens play area and outdoor table tennis table ............ the perfect place to enjoy a winter break xxx xxx ................ THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING A FEW MINUTES TO LEAVE THIS REVIEW ...... please come and visit again soon ......... we do have other amazing properties in Cornwall x Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely property on a good site & in the lovely town of Perranporth. We were a family of six-3 adults & 3 children & there was more than enough space. It has a great beach decor vibe to it & is well equipped with everything including a washer/dryer which was very handy also a dishwasher cause who wants to be washing up when their on holiday. The master bedroom has an ensuite which was great also. We found the bungalow spotlessly clean & is very close to the childrens play area entertainment & swimming pool but not so close that you'd be disturbed by the evening entertainment. I would definitely recommend, you will not be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
THANK YOU SO MUCH KELLY ...... FOR YOUR LOVELY REVIEW XXX
Like you said this is a lovely spacious modern holiday bungalow ..... well equipped with everything you could need for your holiday ..... ..... .....
We have decorated this property with a lovely coastal theme .... so that it is a lovely fun place to be .......... thanks for your lovely comments about how lovely and clean the property was .... i will pass your comments on to my lovely cleaning lady .......... and the reosr tis great to have facilities to keep everyone happy ..... swimming pool and sauna .... tennis, crazy golf, entertainment ... bar and restaurant ................... we also have holiday cottages on the same resort ........... ref 406571 ................................ I hope you will come and stay again soon xxx Thanks again for taking the time to leave this amazing 5* review .......................... Kind regards Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing