We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect venue for our team retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Merryfield Manor

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, Heated, Indoor Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private, Heated, Indoor Swimming Pool
The Great Hall From The Minstrels Gallery
Example of one of our twin rooms.
Example of one of our double rooms.
Kitchen Cookery.
Kitchen Sides.
Dining for 10.
External panoramic of the grounds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pensilva, Liskeard, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
catherine...
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Perfect venue for our team retreat”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

10 work colleagues descended on Merryfield manor and Simon our host. Nothing was too much bother., Simon allowed us to use all the facilities in both properties , two pools, games room and endless supplies of coal and wood for the fire and aga. It was a wonderful space and we had a lot of fun.
Thank you.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2016
Thank you Catherine, Peloton Accountancy
and Business Consultancy of Falmouth, Cornwall...
It was a pleasure to host for your working business
development weekend. Thank you for my lovely brace
of pheasants they were a very well grain fed pair and
now converted to a red wine game casserole !
Would welcome you back any time and any other
businesses from Cornwall or in fact any where in
the world who need a retreat for us to 17 people ...
CU again I hope.. !
Cornish Dragon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Char567
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Memorable stay in a lovely house with gardens, a private indoor pool and sauna”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, 3 children (aged 8, 7 and 4) and I stayed here during half term in October. The house is huge with a grand fireplace which we used constantly. The kitchen is very well equipped and we ate most meals at home. The children loved the indoor pool and sauna and we used this twice a day. The manor house is well situated for exploring Cornwall and we did day trips to both the north and south coasts during our stay. The owner, CD, was very helpful and had many local tips for us during our stay. I would highly recommend this rental for large groups, couples, friends, or 1-2 families with children. We were only 5 people but that was fine as well, although our daughter struggled to choose which bedroom she preferred to stay in as they were all so nice. We will definitely return and would also consider booking Merryfield Farm as an alternative as that property, separate but next door to Merryfield Manor, also looked ideal for a holiday rental.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hi Charlotta and family...
A big thank you for your lovely review of my
home at Merryfield. It is so rewarding when
we are visited by happy people who have so
enjoyed their stay....
I can not praise this family high enough in every
aspect and such well behaved children.
Yes do please come and holiday with us again
and we would welcome your friends and family
from Scandinavia too...
Thank you

Cornish Dragon x
( aka Simon )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JMBryanNL
Nieuw Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy Z
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing