We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cottage was great!”
other traveler has booked this property
Grenfells Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grenfells Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Grenfells Cottage
Sitting room
Kitchen area
Twin bedroom
Utility room
Seal in St Ives harbour
Trewellard Zawn
North Coast foot path
Levant tin mine
The Trewellard Arms
Grenfells Cottage front garden
Front garden
Front garden
Front garden
Front garden
Front garden
Front garden
St Ives
St Ives
St Ives
St Ives
Kitchen
Study
Study
Twin room
Double room
Dining Table
Single room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pendeen, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mariarobs...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“This cottage was great!”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved this cottage. It was welcoming, homely, and peaceful. It had everything needed for a perfect holiday. A big thumbs up from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: All of it.
Liked least: We had a little trouble with the door locks, until we discovered 'the knack''.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you ever so much for your review.

Morwenna and Lloyd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purplewit...
1 review
“Beautiful relaxing homely Grenfell Cottage.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed in June 2016 for my birthday. On a arrival couldn't believe our luck, so much more than we had imagined. Though we had some rain we were happy on those days to enjoy the warm homely ambience of Grenfell. Plenty of walks and super eateries in walking distance. Two lovely small real Cornish beaches close by - dog friendly. The holiday was everything we could have wished for thanks to the lovely accommodation and also to Morwenna and Lloyd the owners who provided so much useful information and for whom no query was too trivial. Thank you Lloyd and Morwenna, we will definitely come again. Corinne Smith; Gloucestershire.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you so much corinne for your lovely review, we would love to have you back to stay again, you are more than welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen1997
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful picturesque area.”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is absolutely beautiful and has everything you could possibly need. It's cosy and comfortable and we settled in quickly. The cliff walks were gorgeous and we took our dogs everyday. Beautiful place and area, would definitely come again. Thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your sparkling review and we hope to welcome you to Grenfells cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson1...
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second stay at Grenfells Cottage and hopefully not our last. The owners themselves cannot do enough for you and in fact whilst we were there the bedside light blew so the owner arranged for a local electrician to fix it the same day - what service ! Its extremely homely and cosy and we made full use of the log fire. Low ceilings so tall people need to duck down but its so quaint I would recommend this to anyone, very well stocked and you are left needing nothing at all. Also in a lovely peaceful part of Cornwall but easily accessible to places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quaintness and cosyness of the cottage
Liked least: Low ceilings but thats only because I am tall !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
getsusan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cosy cottage and cornish coast paths”
Reviewed October 16, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The cottage was great the best equipped cottage i've ever stayed in and it was super cozy and comfortable and had lots of old fashioned charm. As well as this it is perfectly situated, minutes from the cliffs and coastal paths and minutes from 2 fine pubs and short drives or leisurely walks from lots of ruined tin mines and bronze age ruins, and standing stones and local art and cream teas. perfect. and all the sorting out with Ellie the owner was easy and lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was wonderful
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debbie W
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful, well equipped cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed in Grenfells Cottage in July 2015 with my sister and her two children. Everything was perfect. The whole cottage was very clean and well presented. It was very well equipped with everything you need in the kitchen, an outside utility room with an excellent washing machine and dryer and towels for everyone. The beds were very large and comfortable, even the singles. The living room was really cosy with a wood burning stove and plenty of reading (and drawing) materials all provided. There were two gardens to enjoy relaxing in. There was even a couple of bottles of wine and vouchers for a meal in one of the pubs in the village. The village is quiet but has a restaurant and pubs and the Geevor Mine is also walkable (and this has a lovey café). We did not bring our dog but it would have been perfect for a dog owner with an enclosed garden and lots of coastal walks surrounding the cottage. We have already booked for next year and are also considering another booking with dog and husband this time. I honestly cannot recommend it highly enough whether you are a family or a couple looking for a country hideaway.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2016
We can't wait to welcome you back to Grenfells Cottage this year, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay last summer. Please can you contact grenfellscottage@gmail.com when possible, so that we can make arrangments for your up and coming stay. Looking forward to speaking with you. Take care. Morwenna and Lloyd

,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing