We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trewellard Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trewellard Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Pendeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very nice :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

as this is soon to be our new local we thought we would have some lunch with the family here. We were not disappointed. 6 adults and 3 children all seated comfortably. The menu was good and although the food seemed to take a little while when it did arrive it was good enough that we didn't mind. Everybody got their meals at the same time and the food was very well presented and portion sizes were huge!! The staff were really friendly and the price of the meal was very reasonable. Looking forward to trying a Sunday lunch very soon :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesA73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    31
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
42
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visit the area once or twice a year and always have The Trewellard Arms Sunday Lunch on our must do list. Food & beer great and Martin is very welcoming and Jill's food lovely. Highly recommended, we will be back again next May, can't wait!

Room Tip: Didn't stay in accommodation as stay in friend's cottage in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

4th visit now I think. We are reviewing the food only as we have never stayed there. We had a family celebration here in August for exam results- three hungry teenagers and 4 fussy adults were all very happy indeed. Very good food indeed, service spot-on, portions very generous so it is great value as usual and the owner is exactly the kind of host we like. A really great dining pub!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelson
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We used to visit here quite often over 20 years ago so on a recent Cornish trip we took the opportunity of re-visiting. The friendliness is still there as is the atmosphere and the food is excellent value as is the price for a glass of wine! Huge portions are the order of the day, in this case crab sandwiches plus salad and excellent fish and chips. We were so impressed we returned later in the week for another excellent meal. We hope to return next year. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buspassnelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We visited here 3 times during September 2013 and on each occasion we were made very welcome. The venue is informal and relaxed but also has seperate more formal restaurant area although menu is the same. Martin, the landlord is relaxed, chatty and friendly as are his lovely children Jess and Lucas. We understand wife and mum Jill is the chef but we didn't meet her! However we did taste her fabulous dishes. The usual pub stuff is on offer but added to which are many unusual daily specials. On the menu too was a stunning chicken and tarragon with pasta and chicken breasts wrapped in bacon and served with port, honey and currant sauce with four freshly cooked veg. Portions are huge, hot and freshly cooked, very highly recommended. A free house where the real ale on offer changes daily. Full of traditional charm with a modern slant. Can't wait to visit again soon! Thank yoy

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LC180660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

The pub was recommended by friends who live in the area. It has a very friendly,warm and welcoming atmosphere. There was plenty of room to sit outside if you chose to.There was a great variety of beers and a good choice of food which was freshly cooked and locally sourced.We went there several times and had a meal on one occasion.I had John Dory which was a new experience for me it was well cooked and very tasty although I was tempted to have the wild boar burger that my husband enjoyed,which I will leave until next time.We will definitely visit the pub again on our return to Cornwall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were staying just across the road and thought it would be silly not to go in! Great food - I had a lovely Hake with cheesy crust - and fab atmosphere. Friendly landlord and bar staff. Amazing selection of single malts.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnybee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendeen
1.8 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
4.9 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
6.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#3 of 4 in Penzance
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wintara B&B
Wintara B&B
#1 of 1 in Botallack
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewellard Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewellard Arms

Property: Trewellard Arms
Address: Trewellard Road, Pendeen TR19 7TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pendeen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Trewellard Arms Hotel Pendeen
Trewellard Arms Pendeen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing