We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, rude staff. A pub for locals who are keen to keep it that way”
Review of Trewellard Arms

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pendeen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trewellard Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Pendeen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Really disappointed following other good reviews. The few locals who were there made sure conversation was about fighting & being Cornish, the land lady just about bothered to answer a question from us and then put the glass washer on to accompany our meal! Never felt more unwelcome. We finished & walked up to the North Inn where it was warm, busy & very friendly. The food is ok but not worth the atmosphere we sat in.
Have rated rooms as avg to complete the review(app wont publish otherwise)but we didnt stay here so this is not a valid rating

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GayleUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Trewellard Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 130 of 130 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2011

Visit this part of Cornwall each year and always enjoy trying the local pubs of which there are many. The Trewellard under the new owners Martin & Gill has become one of our favourites. The food and the beers are always good and the welcome given to all is great. There is always a friendly atmosphere especially on our last visit in December. It was lovely sitting by the log fire with snow on the ground outside.
Looking forward to our next visit in April

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Well_travelled52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

had a meal with friends , absolutely lovely, i had the bavarian mixed grill, something different, wife had pollock, topped with crab and cheese, cooked to perfection, generous portions and pleasing to the eye, not only that but a lot of the locals were eating as well as.
would recommend not only for eating but as a pub there is a generous choice, 3 ciders on draught, whisky menu and real ale plentiful, truly cornish pub ,

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bobbyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank cloedinschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pendeen
4.8 mi away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
486 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
9.5 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
Tregenna Castle Resort
#10 of 20 in St Ives
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Land's End Hotel
The Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
507 reviews
7.3 mi away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
54 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trewellard Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trewellard Arms

Address: Trewellard Road, Pendeen TR19 7TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Pendeen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Pendeen
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Trewellard Arms Hotel Pendeen
Trewellard Arms Pendeen, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing