We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
78
26
11
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
26
11
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge bar eden project lot of traffic noise nice evening meal fantastic shower family suite an ideal location stayed here for one night lovely hotel fish and chips would stay again good size b bs warm welcome cornwall 5mins wedding
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2018 via mobile

Stayed Here last night the 4 off us . Lovely clean hotel . We had a fantastic meal last night . Staff very friendly and so helpful . Breakfast this morning was 1st class . A fantastic place to stay if visiting the Eden project. Taxi only 10min drive and costs only £7 . One of the best places I've stayed in a long while . Thankyou :)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Stayed for 1 night & to be honest all i wanted was a good meal couple of beers & a good nights sleep and this pub/hotel ticked all the boxes for me. I had a room at the front by the main road but there was no road noise, bathroom was very nice, good size very good shower, large double bed which i slept very well in. Had a very nice evening meal & the breakfast in the morning was 1st class. Will stay again & a thankyou to all the staff they were great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CliveFowler186263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

the hotel was very clean and comfortable. the staff were friendly and helpful even ordering flowers for us for an anniversary and the food was absolutely delicious. none of us could find fault with this hotel and we will definitely go back again

Room tip: all rooms were excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicholas p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was lovely slightly noisy until fans were switched off which were right outside our window. Very nice selection of food to choose from off the menus, I had lamb hot pot and my husband had fish and chips, cooked brilliantly and both very filling

Room tip: Excellant if you want to go to Parr market and the Inn has good play areas for children and plenty of outside space
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tamzinbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Nice surroundings, didn't have to wait long but waiter needs an electronic slate that sends order direct to kitchen as he forgot the "Birthday Girls " meal, everyone else served but her, embarrassing all round !! meal portions are also miserly, but good food for what little we had. room for improvement in my opinion.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bpianphilipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews