We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family sunday lunch”

The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, British, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Family sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were a party of 6 all family ages between 80 and 15 we had a great meal /carvery so you had what you wanted service of sweets was good and quality excellent , eaten in a very smart restaurant. good value for money.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank groovygran7256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    184
    43
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“FAB FOOD!!! Would reccomend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

An impromptu visit for four of us for Sunday lunch. There were plenty of tables in the spacious beer garden. Even though it was extremely busy in the bar when we went order our drinks and food we were not kept waiting. Two of us had the small carvery and I must say it is fantastic value for money. We also ordered the Gannon and the burger which was just as tasty. I must say, the disappointing part of the menu was that there were no salad options. I think they are really missing a trick not having any on the menu. The service was polite and speedy. A great place to go for a meal.

Helpful?
Thank 71Snowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely pub, boring menu, and lacklustre food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

It would appear this place is trying to be all things to all men, and it doesn't work, is it a pub, is it a restaurant, is it a hotel ? well its a pub, with average food. The menu was uninspiring, the prices were a little steep, and the quality was mediocre. Such a shame as it promises so much. Time to concentrate on quality, this place would clean up if it could offer slightly better quality at slightly better prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank duncan j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbham on Sea somerset
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good honest food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

service was first class, meals have different price ranges starting at two meals for £14-00 and upwards staff quick and friendly

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

excellent establishment, really modern restaurant and bar, lovely large beer garden and the bouncy castle for the kids was a bonus, the food was great and reasonably priced too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank gr8daysout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to The Britannia Inn & Waves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing