We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
173
20
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeon arrivaleden projectresident chickenshomemade jamswarm welcomecomfortable bedfreshly laid eggscotton wool ballslots of thoughtful touchesmaking me feellocally sourced baconsuperb hostessvictoria spongelittle extraslovely cottagecornish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

We booked to stay two nights around the time of the Eden project half marathon. We arrived late on the first night but phoned ahead and were still met with a tea tray and slices of cake. The room was very comfortable with lots of thoughtful touches like full size toiletries and free sat. Breakfast was cooked to order, fresh eggs and jolly conversation. We were even allowed to return later on our check out day (as there was no one booked into our room) to use the shower after the half marathon.
Perfect base for us, great value and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Jacqui and George couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed at Ragstones in order to attend a car club event nearby and as I was entering my car in the event I asked if they could provide access to a hose and Hoover to clean it. This they did and I managed to clean the car between heavy showers and the result was 1st place in my class. The breakfasts were superb with most of the ingredients sourced locally (the eggs were from their own hens). We will be back, thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markrZ6188PI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Delightful hosts, great breakfasts, nice room, quiet & pleasant location, clean and comfortable.
No negatives for us, but if couples want more privacy at breakfast time it would be hard as it is taken in the kitchen area.
Parking was a little bit tight, but workable.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tjohns_727217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

Loved this wee bed and breakfast we only stayed one night as we were holidaying in our caravan but that didn't stop us enjoying a fabulous quality homemade breakfast and comfy bed what struck us was how well appointed the rooms were everything had been thought of jacqui was so lovely and accommodating too we just loved it..

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sonya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

A warm welcome with coffee & cake & a chat with Jackie who took time to get to know us.
Attention to small detail in the rooms gave the place a very homely feel & it was a pleasure to stay there.
Breakfast was first class & huge. I didn't have to have the full breakfast both mornings but it was so good I couldn't resist. Smaller options were available but locally sourced bacon & sausages were amazing. Only problem was that I didn't have room to try the home made jams etc.
Just brilliant!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews