We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”
Review of Ragstones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ragstones B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Par B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful B&B”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Myself, my wife and a close friend of ours stayed at Ragstones for 3 nights in late June 2012, and had an absolutely cracking time. A warm and unobtrusive welcome, a Cornwall cream tea in the garden, friendly attention from Charlie and Amber the dogs, splendid English breakfasts (with extra marks for the omelette and the attention paid to the poached eggs!), homely and quietly appointed rooms, and spot-on advice about where to go during the day. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan4042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Jonathan,Thank you for your response, I am dissapointed that you marked me down in most sections could you email me to let me know what I could have done better so that I can improve my guests experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
112
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Having stayed with Jacqui and George last year in May,my wife and I thought we would give them another “go”. Well just the same--Home from home--Lovely couple--Super breakfast--Excellent accommodation--Had some great laughs. Highly recommended and well worth a visit. Our Cornwall stop for the future.

Room Tip: Double bedded room has dual aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakhurst, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Everything about Ragstones is designed to make travellers feel comfortable and cared for. The accommodations are spotlessly clean and tasteful, and the surrounding grounds are planted with beautiful trees, bushes, and flowers. The proprietor, Jacqui, is a treasure, too, serving delicious breakfasts with an extra helping of personal warmth and friendliness. Not to be missed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraMae50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Ragstones is a very comfortable B and B in a good location for exploring Cornwall's Eden Project, Lost Gardens, Fowey and more. Jacqui is the most welcoming and friendly host making you feel at home immediately with lovely cream teas and lovely rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstones, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Hazel, Thank you for your review, hope the house hunting continues to go well, love to your Mum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Can only agree with Nicky B.....What a find, great welcome, great breakfast and great with or without a dog!! Have stayed in many places around cornwall and this has topped them all!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstones, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thankyou for your review it was so good to meet you all. Also thanks for the chicken tips as a newby l need all the help I can get Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

what a find..... superb room superb welcome...... superb breakfast.... what else can i say .we got a text from jackie to say our room was ready and this was on our way there which was very nice of her ,we arrived to a cup of coffee and biscuits , and a friendly welcome from her dogs .our dog also got a warm welcome .will certainly be returning

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstones, Manager at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Andrew, thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

What a find- Lovely people- wonderful bed- super breakfast- and hosts who made our old Jack Russell feel REALLY wanted. If you love your four legged friend as we do, then this is the placefor you. We had such fun at breakfast with Jaquie and had 3 great days. Shame about the weather but we have arrived home feeling we have made some new friends
We shall be spreading the word!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
2.2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
3.9 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
475 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 17 in Par
100 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragstones B&B

Property: Ragstones B&B
Address: 23 Lower Kilhallon, Par, St Austell PL24 2RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ragstones B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragstones is an award winning four star silver bed and breakfast set in the peaceful location of Kilhallon.We offer two spacious ensuite rooms with free WiFi, Freesat tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and toiletries. We are a dog friendly establishment and have a large garden and a secure patio for your pet to enjoy.Close to the Eden project,Mevagissey and Fowey, Ragstones makes a great base to explore beautiful Cornwall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ragstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ragstones B&B Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing