We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looking forward to going back”
Review of Ragstones B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ragstones B&B
Ranked #1 of 17 Par B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester
1 review
“looking forward to going back”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Can only agree with Nicky B.....What a find, great welcome, great breakfast and great with or without a dog!! Have stayed in many places around cornwall and this has topped them all!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstones, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Thankyou for your review it was so good to meet you all. Also thanks for the chicken tips as a newby l need all the help I can get Jacqui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
109
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2012

what a find..... superb room superb welcome...... superb breakfast.... what else can i say .we got a text from jackie to say our room was ready and this was on our way there which was very nice of her ,we arrived to a cup of coffee and biscuits , and a friendly welcome from her dogs .our dog also got a warm welcome .will certainly be returning

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ragstones, Manager at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, April 21, 2012
Andrew, thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

What a find- Lovely people- wonderful bed- super breakfast- and hosts who made our old Jack Russell feel REALLY wanted. If you love your four legged friend as we do, then this is the placefor you. We had such fun at breakfast with Jaquie and had 3 great days. Shame about the weather but we have arrived home feeling we have made some new friends
We shall be spreading the word!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My husband and I arrived at Ragstones and were welcomed warmly by Jackie ( Amber and Charlie the dogs). The cottage is located in a very peaceful and pretty location within easy access of the main roads through St Blazey / St Austell. We had the twin room which overlooked the extensive garden and was very comfortable with lots of extra little touches that you don't always get. Jackie was the perfect host and her chocolate cake with raspberries and cream were a wonderful start to the stay.
You really feel at home here and breakfast was very relaxed, enjoyable and tasty.
Highly recommend this lovely bed and breakfast and we will certainly be stopping off again on our next holiday to Cornwall.

Room Tip: There is a twin room and double room available to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We arrived a little early yet Jacqui greeted us with lovely cake and coffee. Our room was beautiful and so well equipped but Jacqui & Georges' hospitality along with Amber and Charlie made our stay wonderful. Jacqui's breakfasts cannot be beaten and our dogs, Ray & Arnie were allowed to share Charlie's dog flap! Will definitely be back - Many thanks to you all - Jim, Jen & the Muts x x

Room Tip: The whole house is fabulous - very peaceful location
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenJim18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Glad that I have finally found the time to write this review as I want to help spread the word about Ragstones. On this first trip we only stayed for one night but from the first phone call to the moment we left, the service was wonderful.

I would definitely recommend and would certainly return myself.

Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui061, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Hi Kati, Thanks for your review it was such a whirlwind ,visit see you next time the band are in town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deal
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

we have just returned from a fab couple of days in cornwall, made even more special by our stay at Ragstone's, Thankyou Jacqui and George for spoiling mum and me, i even came home with a little bit of Ragstones's for my garden.. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui061, Owner at Ragstones B&B, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Thanks Kerry, so glad you both had a good time and your mum an enjoyable treat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Par
2.2 mi away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
3.9 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 17 in Par
267 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 97 in St Austell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ragstones B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ragstones B&B

Property: Ragstones B&B
Address: 23 Lower Kilhallon, Par, St Austell PL24 2RL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ragstones B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ragstones is an award winning four star silver bed and breakfast set in the peaceful location of Kilhallon.We offer two spacious ensuite rooms with free WiFi, Freesat tv, tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryers and toiletries. We are a dog friendly establishment and have a large garden and a secure patio for your pet to enjoy.Close to the Eden project,Mevagissey and Fowey, Ragstones makes a great base to explore beautiful Cornwall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ragstones B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ragstones B&B Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing