We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sam's On The Beach

Sam's On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 25 years of Sams in Fowey has now enabled us to bring all our experience, fun, ambience, staff and fantastic locally sourced produce to create something truly unique in the old Fowey Lifeboat House here on the waters edge overlooking the bay.3 Ingredients that a successful restaurant needs are "Good Staff, Good Food, Good Ambience" and Sams on the Beach has all 3 in abundance!Enjoy!And the views not that bad too!Sam Sixton
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“out of this world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Having eaten in restaurants in over 30 countries, this was easily in my top 3 meals, ever!!!

It was recommended to us and we booked a table on a Monday night. The service was exceptional and the food was to die for. I had the surf and turf. The meat was tender and succulent and cooked exactly as I asked, the seafood was excellent. The cheese board for dessert was wonderful and a great end to the meal. All future surf and turf meals will be compared to this!! MUST go back when next in the area.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank AMDukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    631
    245
    83
    32
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nothing to get too excited about, best thing is the view and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We visited here in the daytime was a sunny day so naturally the little beach was busy. Eventually got a table outside lovely to look out to sea. However our waitress was rather forgetful she kept forgetting to bring our drinks after we ordered them. Had to ask her at least 3 times. Pizzas were a bit cheap and nasty but filled a gap! Bread and olives were tasty but you can't really get bread and olives wrong. Like I say nothing to get too excited about but was nice to sit and eat looking out to sea

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel89Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great all round experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Went there for an evening meal. Booked a table online which is very handy. The service was impressive, food to die for and the views spectacular. Started with seafood salad and goats cheese which was awesome. Pork belly, best crackling ever and the chicken dish was fab. Didn't think we could fit anymore in but the baileys choc profiteroles and lemon meringue roulade swung it. This place is a must. Would recommend to all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A supurb experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Fantastic food, great service, beautiful setting. A great experience all round. We will return next time we are in the area for sure.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful venue for a birthday bash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

14 of us booked in for a birthday meal and everything was wonderful. Attentive staff and wonderful food. Would always want to eat here if in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cryss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's On The Beach also viewed

St Austell, Cornwall
St Austell, Cornwall
 

Been to Sam's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing