We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Sam's On The Beach

Sam's On The Beach
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Par
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 25 years of Sams in Fowey has now enabled us to bring all our experience, fun, ambience, staff and fantastic locally sourced produce to create something truly unique in the old Fowey Lifeboat House here on the waters edge overlooking the bay.3 Ingredients that a successful restaurant needs are "Good Staff, Good Food, Good Ambience" and Sams on the Beach has all 3 in abundance!Enjoy!And the views not that bad too!Sam Sixton
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This place was just fantastic! My husband took me here on a recommendation from our hotel for our 1 year wedding anniversary dinner and it was great! I'm not a big fish lover, but they had great pizzas and lots to choose from if you don't eat fish. I especially recommend the lemon mess - I stole most of my husbands and got serious food envy! An absolute must!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TeaandTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    685
    265
    85
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great food great view”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Super place to go with family especially on a hot day when windows are open to the beach. nice casual feel about the place , simple but well prepared and presented food with pleasant staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank valerieCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SAMs at Polkerris”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Another very good meal at Sams. Great vibe, specials menu had several fish dishes that were fantastic. Good service, great food, and you can dress up or be casual. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiB796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have eaten here on so many occassions and it is always spot on. From the tasty fish dishes to the gorgeous (huge) oven baked pizzas everything is yummy. View straight onto the beach is fab and staff are always friendly. Only thing I would like is a more extensive puddings menu. But overall the best the Cornwall has to offer! The sister restaurant Sam's in Fowey is brilliant too

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Boom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

wow what can i say the welcome we got amazing for amazing coclktails amazing i dont think i can say anything else apart from everything was fab n cant wait to go back again

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sam_whitford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's On The Beach also viewed

 

Been to Sam's On The Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing