We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hospitality ever”
Review of Roundhouse Mill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Par
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roundhouse Mill
Ranked #9 of 17 Par B&B and Inns
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“the best hospitality ever”
Reviewed September 1, 2010

This gem of a B & B is right in the heart of tourist cornwall. Lisa & Peter's hospitality from ensuring you were given perfect places to have an evening meal, to their flexibility on fabulous breakfast food has not been surpassed, anywhere we have ever stayed before. Cleanliness,comfort, car parking everything you need when away from home. If the review had a 10 star rating it would not be too high for this B & B.
M & M

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSPACEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, UK
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Going to keep the short and sweet.

Question, Would we stay there again?

Answer, Most Definatly!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youngradda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We stayed in May when visiting Helegan and Eden. Spotlessly clean and interesting place to stay. Lisa and Peter do not do evening meals, but were very helpful on good places to eat in the evenings. Would recommend to couples. We hope to be back next year

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jake272005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Stayed for 5 nights in this beautiful B&B which is owned and run by friendly hosts, Lisa & Peter.Spotlessly clean with all ammenities that are needed including a wonderful ' full English' ,with all the trimmings. Well situated with most major tourist sites within easy distance.Highly recommended for a real ' Cornish' chill out !!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkingsbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

peter and lisa you were the perfect hosts the accommodation was first class your breakfast was superb and the little extras were most wellcome we hope to visit again in the very near future..........jan and maurice tyrrell .......harwich essex

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennisharwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
401 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

We have just stayed at this excellent B&B for 6 nights. This guest house is loved by 100% of guests and no wonder. The accommodation is kept scrupulously clean. The bed was so comfortable it was difficult to get up for breakfast!! Speaking of which they were cooked to perfection.

Lisa and Pete are hosts extrordinaire!! They make all feel welcome and valued so thank you for all your incredibly hard work.

Roundhillhouse Mill is in a good position for visiting all parts of Cornwall.

Do give this gem of a guest house a try as you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton-le-willows
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We spent 4 days at the roundhouse in april. The rooms were great, the breakfasts were even better. The views are amazing over the cornish valleys. Great for the eden project. On a clear day/night you can see the sea from your window and a million stars at night. The pool was shut when we went but it looked clean and well looked after. Pictures of the hotel when it was the mill are dotted around on the walls and are really interesting to see. We felt really welcome and relaxed. great hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Par hotels
2.7 mi away
The Britannia Inn
The Britannia Inn
#3 of 17 in Par
100 reviews
2.4 mi away
Penarth Guest House
1.3 mi away
The Royal Inn
The Royal Inn
#2 of 17 in Par
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CLC Trenython Manor
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Vine Cottage B&B
#10 of 17 in Par
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Acres Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundhouse Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundhouse Mill

Property: Roundhouse Mill
Address: PL24 2RT a3082, Par, St Austell PL24 2RT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Par
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Par
Hotel Class:3 star — Roundhouse Mill 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Roundhouse Mill Par, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing