We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My family of 7 (2 adults, 5 kids ages 15,11,6,4&3) stayed here 27-25 May. We stayed in a Traboe caravan, with the decking and outdoor furniture. The caravan was very good. clean and well equipped. The park itself was quite good. the night-time entertainment ran on a bit and didn't keep to schedule but... the toilets in the main building weren't the best a the corridor outside smelt a bit! Kids had a great time and considering that we had a large age range, quite an acheivement. We were going to hire a bike but the prices were a but steep considering that the bikes were in poor condition. We didn't stay in the park on a daytime, but visited Flambards, St Ives & St Michaels Mount. Overall we enjoyed our stay. . so much that we booked an extra day, definatley would return.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the best 2013 caravans
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzileopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    220
    147
    96
    98
See reviews for
482
110
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I went with my partner and 2 kids and we had an amazing week holiday. the location is good it's not too far from anything although you will need a car, but there is a big supermarket near by and plenty of beaches in driving distance. the entertainment on site is fantastic the staff are wonderful the kids enjoyed getting up to dance and join in at the club every night and there is a lot of daytime activity too. there is a small shop on site for food & necessities etc. the room was lovely, basic but with everything you need including tv and fireplace. everything was working in the kitchen, we had a dining table to eat at and sofas to lounge on. the bedding was clean etc and there was wardrobe space. the only thing I would say is that we had a problem with the toilet not flushing when we got there, but someone came straight out to fix it within the hour. the swimming pool is clean and wasnt too busy to use, we managed to teach our kids to swim while we were there! outdoor park is great for the kids and they loved the indoor soft play too. there is place to eat on site but we mostly did our own cooking with pots pans freezer all supplied it worked out cheaper for us. brilliant holiday I would definately recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19danielle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

The site was nice and clean and the caravan we stayed in was spotless. When we arrived the staff was very polite. They seemed to of miss placed our keys and gave us a drinks credit for the family to say sorry. My only negatives was the pool opening times, as we expected it be be open to the early evening but closed every day at 5pm. The food in the restaurant was brill and the steak was to die for yum yum. Drive less than 5 mins up the road to lizard for a really good Cornish Ice cream. You have a choice of 3 to 4 cove beaches nearby. The better one was Mullion, the best beach can be found in Hayle which is 30 mins away. When you get there the view could be anywhere in the world. If i wanted to go to this area again, without a doubt i would book to stay here again. Come on mullion to get 5 stars, keep the pool open till 8pm

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Checkin was quick and we (2 adults, 3 children) were given the keys bout 2.30. On entering the site..looked like a budget site..not as nice as some of the other parks eg sea acres. Caravan in good location quite close to main area (E64) as soon as I opened the door of the caravan noticed the damp dog smell. Looked small for 5 people (2 rooms). Bit gruby, toilet stank of stale wee, cutlery dirty, tv small old fashioned and struggle to get to work.
Swimming pool prob the best thing about the park, although only opened till 5.30. In the entertainment guide/programme it said " family fun time with inflatables and floates" we thought sounded great and when we got there, expecting to see lots of fun inflatables ect i was told we had to bring our own!!! Why not state this then as we had purposley left ours at the caravan!
The kids time night entertainment is very dated. The music is the same as they were playing when we went 4 yrs ago. My older kids (6 & 8) weren't very impressed in having to dance to bob the builder for 4 nights! They got quite bored with the music and games. My 3 yr old on the other hand enjoyed!
I wouldnt go again to this park!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debeluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We are 2 retired female friends who wanted to revisit Cornwall ( a big favourite when we were children). We arrived early but didn't have to wait until the specific check-in time. 2 doubles would have been preferable but the 4 berth caravan obviously catered for families. We put the 2 single beds together and reception readily supplied us with an extra set of double bedding. Could not find fault with the accommodation. Clean, comfortable, great shower, etc. and in a quiet spot. (Must say that it was NOT school holidays.) No litter on the site - which was well-maintained. Apart from the bar with large screen T.V.s, we didn't make use of the site facilities so cannot comment on the pool, shop or entertainment. The location was ideal. We did some coastal walks, went to the open-air Minack theatre, drove to various tourist spots e.g. Lands End, Mousehole, Sennen Cove, St.Ives and then visited the Eden Project on the way home. For more local trips, we used our bus passes! A special thank you to the ladies on reception - nothing was too much trouble!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannef112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We were on a Sun Holidays deal.Cost about 80 pounds for my wife,myself and baby for 4 nights which included entertainment passes.We were given a chalet with two rooms,living room,bathroom and kitchen.Clean and with a tv and DVD player.It was very quiet and very relaxing.On site there was a pub and it included decent food and takeaways.I would often have a decent sized cod and chips for 6 pound fifty.Decent swimming pool and entertainment included.Very impressed,great for eighty pounds!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We are a family of four with two children between 8 and 12. We stayed in one of the Lapwing bungalows booked for four nights which was very spacious for a family of four as we only really used it as a base. On first appearances it was clean and tidy bar a few cobwebs and a stain on one of the carpets and as we had stayed on the site six years before we know what to take, for example a washing up bowl and towels. It was very nice to find that all of the beds had been made up so the children could get ready for the entertainment immediately. The entertainment was most suitable for children and ours adored the park mascots. Top marks to the entertainers for all of their effort. I do think they could have turned the volume down but appreciate most people prefer the music loud! We couldn't hear any of it from our accommodation and it was lovely and quiet. We didn't try any of the onsite restaurant/takeaway facilities as we preferred to cook our own meals or eat out but they were available. There was also a shop but the prices were high and there was a supermarket nearby. It was good value that our pass included the pool and all onsite facilities. Being situated where the park was it was very easy to get to different tourist attractions and so we would definitely come back for a third visit. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful too. We would all agree that most families would find the park a useful base and the entertainment is great for children of all ages. Thank you Parkdean!

Room Tip: The larger bungalows are quiet and spacious for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumbletums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
23.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
15.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
3.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing