We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail .., Would make it so much better”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just arrived back from a week at Mullion. Having been here a couple of years ago, we had pretty good expectations .Arrived at 3pm and got the keys straight away and reception was good
This time our party of 6 (4 adults,2 kids) stayed in a Budock Caravan. which was labeled as being "exclusive to Parkdean" by the manufacturers. This "exclusive" spec really isn't the best in terms of quality and to our minds is the cheapest they can get away with. Got to the door, unlocked and found the door catch held together with a bit of string and hanging off the van. Inside the floor throughout the kitchen and living space creaked with every pace you took which was so annoying especially at night when the kids were asleep. I noticed that the fire extinguisher was discharged also, so reported this and the door catch which did get sorted within an hour , although by the end of the week the doorcatch was hanging again.
The fridge freezer was rusting on the outside as was the microwave, Broom was broken in 2 bits It reallly makes you wonder who checking these vans after each change over ?.
The bathroom had no storage for anything what so ever so what were you meant to do with all your washing and hygiene stuff, toothbrushes etc? No razor point so had to go and get some disposable ones from the shop . No available sockets to charge phones , camera's in the living area.
Lots of noise from neighbouring vans with kids running up and down till 1 am . CRAP

REALLY NEED TO UP YOUR GAME TO RETAIN YOUR CUSTOMERS PARKDEAN !
The site it self has had some cosmetic bits done heare and there, like the outside pool area and some tidying around the sports court , but this is contrasted by things like the crazy golf course ... I've seen better looking compost heaps !!

Acres of fields , but nothing organised to do in them, what about a 5 aside footy match, family rounders , Put on a BBQ or something, would be great for a sunny evening ...

The pools were good with the inside pool being hotter than some baths i have had !!
Entertainment wise, if you liked bingo, then it's fine , but please, don't be so overbearing to those in the room who are just trying to enjoy a drink, it was like being interrogated and felt as is you weren't welcome there.The "troupers" tried their best as per normal and good on them for being so energetic, Good acts from outside also.
Drinks seemed to be priced up to the max for the area.
Now you can understand this being a business wanting to make money, but when we were asked to fill out one of THEIR customer questionnaires and take part in a quiz and then to tell you they wanted 50p for a 2p pen , you can imagine where i told them to stick the quiz sheet !

To sum it up , Parkdean need to stop concentrating on squeezing every last penny out of their customers and make it more enjoyable to stay and want to return. Put more emphasis on getting the basics right and keeping them right

Room Tip: Try and get accommodation close to main facilities or bungalows as this are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 822 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

Good facilities, reasonably helpful staff, especially the camping wardens. Great for children. Great Entertainment team who work really hard to make the childrens holiday special. Swimming pool was really clean. Lots of extras available like Scuba diving in the pool one evening. Food was of a reasonable quality, would have preferred more vegi options but still pretty good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigi_Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Only arrived back from mullion holiday park yesterday and have already book to go back in August! :). Our caravan was lovely and clean and right next to the club. The Parkdean troupers really made our holiday. They were so friendly and very talented was always stopping to speak to my nieces and nephews. Really made me feel welcomed. Keep up the good work pardean troupers and see you all in August :) xxx

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I think dated, smelly caravans are mainly what gives this park it's low rating. We DID NOT make that mistake. We booked a privately owned caravan at this holiday park. i would highly recommend looking on ebay for amazing private deals. Many Parkdean caravans are privately let and often are in way better shape then the ones owned by Parkdean. You'll also still get access to all the onsite entertainment and facilities. Our caravan was built this year so it was gorgeous!!
The onsite entertainment and facilities are good. The pool needs a good clean and the changing rooms were filthy but it didn't dampen our spirits. We ate in the restaurant one night and it was ok. Nothing special but what you would expect really. We preferred to cook in our caravan or go off site to eat. All in all, if you can overlook a few minor issues, it's a a great park! If you are going to spend all day, every day there you might get bored. Go offsite and enjoy the beautiful local beaches and towns like we did. Apart from one particular waitress, we found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessabelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Sally the reception manager was the best person there, location is just brilliant. Caravan was good but not brilliant. We had a few issues and we spoke to Sally about it. But I did feel let down. The tap leaked all night! And I had to clean the toilet on arrival. On the first night we went to the arcade and we encountered a very vial women who ( who worked there)swore in front of children and didn't even noticed what she had done.
Not sure we will go back, we have been 3 times before and loved it, but feel that they have slipped.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliwongo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had such an awful experience, this really was the most unloved and dirty place I have ever stayed. The whole place was very unclean, especially the kitchen. The kitchen utensils had left over food from the previous stayers. there was a very large ant infestation in the kitchen and an awful smell. The shower leaked and hot water was rare. It was in the middle of no-where, there is nothing to do in mullion, so you have to travel at least an hour to get to any restaurants and attractions other than the restaurant at the camp. It shows of the worst of Cornwall.

If you really are on a tight budget and need a family holiday then try to stay in the caravans, as the bungalows at the camp really are horrific.

This is a very very unloved, untidy, dull and dingy holiday camp that should be avoided at all costs.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the bungalows!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We done the sun holiday at mullion last week and we were worried about the reviews we read however all my worries disappeared as soon as we arrived. The accommodation was clean, and the facilities are great. Only downfall was they stopped serving food quite early and the shop is very expensive. In mullion their is a chip shop called the galleon and wow its cheap and by far the best chippy I've ever tasted. Didnt really have much to do with the staff as we didnt see many on site however the people on reception are lovely and very helpful. Honestly we would return here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
653 reviews
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
832 reviews
23.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
15.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
20.9 mi away
Perran View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing