We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB bargain break.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
blandford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FAB bargain break.”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Went fri-mon on the sun £15 pp holiday. Stayed in a basic 2 bed dog friendly caravan.2 adults, 6 month old baby and 2 dogs. Weather wasn't best would recommend a trip to the seal sanctuary about 20minutes away discount tickets available at parkdean reception.

The caravan was really clean all staff we met were friendly and cheerful as we're the locals when out and about. Indoor pool was large but not heated as advertised little chilly for our baby. Park was very cleans lots of bins everywhere good dog walking area. Didn't eat in the restaurant but evening entertainment wasgood for kids and adults. Large arcade and kids soft play area. Outdoor play area for the kids and outdoor pool looked good. Nice local dog friendly beaches. Quite a bit of free local parking too which was a nice surprise. Avoid the costcuuter shop next to camp rip off. There is a large coop and sainsburys in local town Halston.

First family caravan holiday, great time shame about the strong winds and slightly grim weather.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linsey g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    226
    148
    97
    98
See reviews for
490
113
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed here Monday - Friday with our 2 young sons (aged 3.5 and nearly 1) on our first family holiday together. We also brought our Springer Spaniel.

Our caravan choice was limited as we could only chose from 2 types that would accept pets, but even so it was disappointingly shabby, with really worn carpets and a persistent musty odour which would not go away, even after days of Febreeze being sprayed and the windows opened whenever possible. I had to spend a good half an hour wiping the window sils on our first morning there as they were covered in black mould... hmmmm....

Also our TV did not work properly. We had 2 maintenance men come to fix in on the first morning and they managed to get it working intermittently but the signal kept cutting out every 30 seconds or so making it impossible to watch a programme, and we could not get the full range of channels. 2 children's DVDs brought from home saved us!

The outdoor pool as really quite small and as it rained all week we didn't get to experience that delight. The indoor pool was a real let-down - the roof was all rusty, the pool was bitterly cold (despite being 'heated', my eldest son's lips were turning blue after being in it for 15 minutes) and there was nothing really for little ones to do - no slides, water cannons, etc. A few floats and a beach ball didn't really cut the mustard. When my husband complained about the pool temperature, he was told (by disinterested staff) that the boiler was broken.

The soft-play area was ok, but closed at 6pm, so after this time there was nothing to entertain under 1's or even slightly older toddlers. The outdoor play area was ok but as it rained so much my eldest son was unable to use it two nights running.
L
We never ate on-site, prefering to either eat out or cook in the caravan but we did have a few drinks in the bar, which proved expensive! I understand businesses need to make a profit but at nearly £19 for 5 drinks it was getting close to London prices.

At £280 (£250 for the caravan and an extra £30 dog premium) it was not cheap, especially as check-in was from 4pm on the Monday and check-out was 10am (PROMPT!) on the Friday.

The park areas were clean and tidy and my fellow dog owners cleared up after themselves but the whole place has a tired feel. If I'd gone there on a £10 newspaper holiday deal I could've overlooked pretty much all the glaring faults, but not paying the price we did.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruffy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Well cheap holiday but wow faultless at tentative staff lovely location caravan was great considering we didn't upgrade at all clean all we needed from heating to microwave toaster etc only down point would be that crazy golf was great fun but could do with a little TLC still worth it though my second time here and highly praised thanks park dean

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veedubgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We're are currently at this holiday park !! We booked a top of the range 2012 Gillian caravan ......... We arrived here Saturday the brand new caravan was fine till we put our 2 year old and 4 year old to bed !!! It was full of ants all the bedrooms were infested so I complained at 11pm and got given a key to an old caravan we had to pack and move that night .... With 2 kids...... We discovered the sofa was broke and the floor all through the hall was soaking from a leaky toilet !!! I complained at 8am Sunday morning and fit told the manager will contact me ASAP !!! 1pm no contact so I demanded to see him again an got told he's not coming in today !!! Still waiting to see him now will be sitting in the reception along time today till I do !!! Swimming pool small and dirty the life guards are useless unless you fancy a chat the arcade is small an out if date the park it sell is is full of over grown grass etc !!!! Not happy at the min

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pritchy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed in bungalow with hubby and 5 yr old. Was worried after reading all negative comments. Not sure what to expect, but have to say, every where was immaculate. Linen was scruffy, but clean. Staff were lovely. Kids entertainers were fab. Only downside,, was pool was freezing and could do with updating. Mullion is a great base to stay, most places within a short distance, sainsburys about 15 minute drive away. Lots to do.paradise park and the seal sanctuary definitely worth a visit. All very child friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

After reading a recent review by lollypop78 i felt compelled to write about our experience of the Park Dean site at Mullion.
We stayed with our tourer over the Whitsun holiday from 2-9th june this year and i have to say i was totally disappointed. We were lucky enough to have booked a star pitch which meant we were on a hardstanding (of which there were 9) however, the shower block left a lot to be desired. The showers, as previously reviewed required you to keep pushing the button for the hot water and you got freezing cold as you got out as there didn't appear to any form of heating at the end where the showers were. The whole shower block looked as though it needed renovating as it was very dated.
The one and only toilet disposal point was blocked when i went to empty our caravan loo and out of desperation i ended up emptying it in the normal toilets.....
I felt sorry for the campers as on the thursday of our holiday the south of england was hit by 70 mph gales....this meant that the majority of campers not only had their tents destroyed but the whole camping field turned into a swamp....one camper packed up and park dean had to get in a lorry to 'suck up' all of the excess water that had been under his tent....you could have swam in it!
As for the main complex, well....that looked in need of renovation. The swimming pool had stupid carpet flooring on your way round to the changing room that was damp underfoot and god knows what it was harbouring!
As for the life guards, all i ever saw them do was talk to each other. One day i was sat at the pool side whilst my husband and children were in the pool and not one of the life guards stopped a young boy from diving in the pool, bearing in mind it was only a metre deep he soon sustained a head a leg injury...
The one night we decided to try the £19.95 carvery......it was served on two regular plates for adults and two side plates for the kids. There was a choice of two meats and when my husband asked for a piece of the second meat the waitress took some of the turkey she had already served him off his plate!! The waitress was not talkative at all, she served the vegetables and when asking for one extra roast potato we were met with a look of disgust!!!!
Not once did any of the staff engage in conversation and it felt like it was more than their jobs worth too!!
AS for the price.....i paid £213 for the star pitch for 7 nights and was charged an extra £35 for pitching a porch awning.....
NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rach77ello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We booked a caravan for just 4 nights and took our dog with us. The caravan was great, with plenty of living space and everything we could need was provided. The park was well kept and maintained with flower beds and neatly cut grassy areas. There was something for everybody, children and adults alike. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrizeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.8 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Tregenna Castle Resort
23.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
15.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
3.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Property: Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing