We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome holiday! loved it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
Reviewed July 31, 2011

23/7/11-30/7/11 After reading reviews on here I was so upset we booked this holiday and was nervous getting there as this was our yearly holiday we had saved for. BUT we neednt have worried!!!! The kids entertainment was GREAT in the evening with sid and lizzie my daughter age 9 even bought the CD and DVD. The kids entertainers G,Chris,Sarah and Jonny were awesome we all joined in the dancing!
My son age 4 LOVED it too, he was straight on the dance floor. The veryan caravan was lovely, lovely decorated, clean, tidy and better than expected. the only down side to the caravan was my son kept falling out of the little beds! but was rectified by pushing the beds together. The shower is tempremental and goes through a cycle of very hot to freezing.
Pools were great. Food is lovely. but the carvery food was burnt and tasteless! but all other meals in both places were VERY nice! drinks are expensive. Beaches are very nice we liked kynance cove best-beautifull. we tried all the beaches in the area mullion cove wasnt a beach really for kids.
life guards are very friendly at the park as are all the staff and nothing was too much trouble. Shop closes at 6pm on site so make sure youve got your essentials!! they also do lovely fresh cooked mini cornish and full size pasties! definatly reccommend going to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lianne2456778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 825 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2011

Considering this park is at the cheaper end of the market we found it great value for the money.Smallish park quite quiet and relaxed ,staff stay in background, Indoor pool ok clean not deep , great for a bit of fun splashing about , Outdoor pool again just a pool but clean , Lifegaurds let you play with inflatables and water toys if not too busy Dogs are allowed but we found no mess anywhere . Ask for a dog free van if you that bothered . Club ok ,entertainment really non existant or what there is they just shouldnt bother ,unless you under six, have a good old disco that ,ll do most people Club prices can be dear depending what you have, eg soft drinks .
Food options, onsite bar and grill gets very busy at peak times , Lovely food , average prices , Fast food option , made to order, good quality average price.
Outside Park 5 till 9 mon to fri is a superb kebab van which does all fast food , freindly and cheap and very good quality .
Shop was well stocked and freindly staff
nearest other ammenties are a spar , two pubs a chip shop and curry house in mullion a mile away , Best nearest beach Podlu Cove 2 miles
Nearly forgot , Caravan clean and tidy no problems at all

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rasum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This was the worst holiday we have ever been on the caravan was damp and stank of smoke the cutelry and dishes were coated with crusty food and the cooker was disgusting( we refused to cook in there so spent a fortune eating out) my 3 year old fell out if the tiny beds every night and the shower kept blasting cold water out. The area in general is beautiful but none of the beaches are within walking distance. I am waiting for a reply to my complaint to park dean as I was so disugusted with the site.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinkprincess335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Again this started as a Sun Holiday and upgraded to a Weymouth through Parkdean. The reception area is far to small and there is confusion as to which door to use and whos in the queue. Cheryl one of the recption staff was very friendly and provided us with a great deal of local knowledge. Sally the Reception Manager is a star and made our holiday.

On arrival in the caravan there was a stain on the lounge area carpet, the bulb in the hall area above the door did not work, the plastic salad draw in the fridge was broken, crumbs on the seats in the lounge and the frying pan had not been cleaned from previous occupant. These issues were very quickly dealt with by Sandy who is fantastic and the mantenance lads who replaced the bulb. The frying pan was replaced with a new one.

The site is clean and tidy, the shop reasonable but again suffers from early closing. The swimming pool is again basic and suffers from early closing, we still cannot fathom this out.

It’s the first time we had tried the on site catering and I found that my cod and chips were actually very good.

There are some excellent local pubs including The Witches Ball, The Top House and Mounts Bay in Mullion itself.

Room Tip: upgrade if using a newspaper promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_travellers_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed for a family holiday with a nine month old baby. Park wasn't our first choice but we were pleasantly surprised. The site is clean, tidy and attractive, with caravans, bugalows and a touring area.

We stayed in a caravan. Important note for those with babies: When we got the booking confirmation we realised that the model we were staying in would not accomodate a cot in the second bedroom; a travel cot could be hired but would have to go in the lounge. We didn't want that at all, so phoned to ask about an upgrade. We had to pay an extra £100 approx to upgrade to a newer caravan so that baby could have his own bedroom. Well worth it in my opinion and the holiday remained cheap even with this. I did expect the Parkdean staff to remove the twin beds from the room and set up the cot before our arrival. They had set up the cot, but had only stacked and not removed the beds, leaving very little space. I had to do a bit of manhandling and rearranging, but this wasn't too much trouble.

Aside from this, the caravan was very good: Obviously modern, with contemporary furnishings and a nice, if small, flatscreen tv and dvd player. Spotlessley clean throughout. The size was about average for a two-bedroom caravan; master bedroom slightly pokey but the toilet/shower room was a relatively decent size. No cafetiere or teapot so bring your own if required. Mobile internet coverage wasn't great, apparently some areas of the park have good coverage and even wifi but this was not the case where we were located.

The park facilities were also surprisingly good. There is an outdoor pool and small paddling pool, which we were able to take advantage of thanks to good weather, both of which are clean and -importantly- nicely heated. A good-sized freeform indoor pool is also available for those rainy days, with a gentle gradient from the shallow end and a 'pirate ship' play area for the kids. For the tiny tots there is a nice soft play area which was spotlessley clean (we noted that it was cleaned every morning).

There is an entertainment lounge/ball room but we didn't make use of this so can't comment. We did venture into the pub/restaurant area and found it to be very good- a pleasant bar area with comfy seating, large wall-mounted tv, local ales on draught, and a carvery in the restaurant. There is a Costcutter minimarket on site for the essentials, but would recommend the short drive (ten minutes) up to Helston for a larger shop, where there is both a Tesco and Sainsburys. There is a post box on site for sending those postcards too.

The location of the park was also surpsrisingly good, despite the lack of direct beach access, which was a shame. Set in the middle of the Lizard peninsular at the very southern tip of Cornwall, this isn't somewhere we would have considered, but are glad we ended up here. The Lizard really does have unspoiled beauty in abundance, particularly the coast. Kynance Cove was a major highlight; an absolutely gorgeous little white-sand beach nestled between rugged 'serpentine rock' formations and a brilliant turquoise sea. Access with a pushchair required a 15 minute walk over quite steep gravel pathways, but was well worth it and had a National Trust cafe at the beach. Further afield, within easy reach by car are great destinations like St Michaels Mount, Mousehole, St Ives, Riviere Towans beach.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clayt0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

My partner and I came here with 2 teenagers because we knew they would be 'bored' staying in a B&B or hotel, which is where we would have normally stayed. They thought it was ok but didn't like the pool as it was only a meter in depth.There is an outside pool but it looked really tired and poorly maintained. The entertainment was terrible and very amateur and the food in the restaurant wasn't good quality. The carvery was left to dry up and didn't look at all appetising so we gave that a miss and ended up eating out in Helston or Mullion. The park is quite isolated and there isn't a restaurant or oub within safe walking distance although we did walk down to Mullion one evening, the road isn't that safe and has no pavements. On the plus side, our caravan was clean and the staff on reception were professional and friendly.For the price we paid I suppose we shouldn't have expected any kind of luxury. Would come back to visit the area again but wouldn't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ds751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

after reading alot of the negative reviews I spent 500 miles from lowestoft in a panic. Thinking it would be a complete dive

I have worked in some big sites in the country doing general building. Butlins skeggy. Pontins pakefield and camber sands. Mullion was 5 star compared to these.

From day one of the booking everything was straight forward. Plenty of emails and letters to remind me of the holiday date,booking in and out times, whats included in the price and what extras you can get if you pay more. You have to be a complete moron to turn up without any bedding and towels when it states whats included. I payed 10~12£ extra for bedding, entertainment passes and a childs cot.

When I first arrived the place was well presented. The staff was very helpfull. They told me where my chalet was, park infi, and money off local attractions if I went through them

The chalet was great for what we paid. It was spotless. Oven, microwave & cutlery very clean
. I was overjoyed to say the least.

We went out every day so didnt use the park facilities till the last day. We used the pool and kids cove which was also very clean. on the last night we used the bar/resturant. Which has 3 entrances as I noticed some lemon reported that you have to walk through the arcade to get to it. The food was great and the menu perfect for our 19 month old.

Overall a very pleasent holiday. Great park and stunning area

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stubeav1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
1.9 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
703 reviews
23.6 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
20.9 mi away
Perran View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
1.7 mi away
Mullion Cove Coastal Retreat
15.4 mi away
St. Ives Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing