We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Lovely Hotel, Staff, Room, Service, and Views!!!”
Review of Mullion Cove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mullion Cove Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Mullion Cove Hotel, and have fallen in love with the place! I live in London and it was a very long drive down to the hotel; however, well worth the trip!! The hotel is in a secluded spot. It was so quiet and the views were just breathtaking! It is a great place to go relax! I spent most of my stay sitting on our balcony enjoying the sound of the waves crashes against the beaches and cliffs below. However; for the more rugged at heart, there are LOTS of walks around the hotel and luckily it is dog friendly! Dogs are not allowed in the main dining area so the staff set up a private table for myself, my husband, and our dog in the front lounge for breakfast and dinner. There are numerous lounges throughout the hotel and as this was the least used we had the whole room to ourselves--Fab price for 'private dining' with a view of the sea at sunset!!!

Our room and bathroom were very nice, clean, spacious, and both looked as though they had been remodeled recently! There was a lovely, large bath tub in our room with a spa like shower. Our room had a balcony and as previously stated I left this door open and spent most of the day sitting in the sunshine and admiring the view. It was so quiet I felt as if I was the only person within hundreds of miles. It was only when I went down for dinner did I realize that there were actually quite a few people staying at the hotel.

The staff were very attentive and friendly/helpful. We received a 'dog pack' upon arrival and there was lots of info and maps about dog friendly beaches, walks, restaurants, etc. There were also poop bags and dog treats in the pack. The hotel also benefits from a Bed/Breakfast/Dinner Rate.The hotel and food are quite pricey, but from our experience we felt it was well worth it and would go again and again. At the moment we are looking for an excuss to go back ASAP!! Great Job Mullion Cove!!

Pros:
There is parking directly outside the hotel.
There is a lovely outdoor pool.
There is a lift to all the floors--great for heavy suitcases!!
Room Service is only £2.00!!
There are breathakingly stunning views!
The hotel, rooms, and bathroom seemed recently remodeled and were all very clean and modern, yet sophisticated and classic.

Cons:
Long drive from London.

Prices:
We paid about £350.00 for myself, my husband and my dog to stay for 1 night w/ Bed/Breakfast/Dinner and lunch in a private balcony room with view of the sea. Well worth the price paid!! We will definitely be going back and look forward to trying the sister hotel in Devon!

Room Tip: The front rooms have views of the sea. The side rooms have views of the cove and the outdoor swimmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WorldTimeTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (691)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 691 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ate in Bistro today and have to agree with examiner99, it is rather pricey, that said the crab on the crab salad, was delicious and plenty of it, but the salad was just a few mixed leaves only with a dressing on, plus two dips and a slice of bread, we ordered a portion of chips which were French Fries, which you would get at a well known burger chain.

Possibly paying for the beautiful view and new revamp, which looks really good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzytish013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We loved it, a little bit old school and some might say stuffy! But the food is great, you must have the smoked cod, haddock any fish for breakfast. The evening meals were also great and backed by he dramatic coastline view this a real gem of a hotel. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Stollyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights and it was a great location for walking the coastal path, which was the best stretch we walked in Cornwall, beautifully rugged and isolated. The staff were lovely, our breakfasts & evening meals were excellent and the views are outstanding. Our room and en-suite were large, very clean and very comfortable. The hotel allow dogs but have a dog-free lounge and some dog-free rooms, we were given a welcome coffee in the dog-free lounge on arrival which was a nice gesture. It's a short drive from the Minack Theatre which is worth a visit. We had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view, pet free room as I'm allergic to pet hairs. There are two large lounges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've stayed in the hotel many times in the past and adored the price, location and atmosphere. It's now quite upmarket (positively Hitchcockian in its shabbiness 20 years ago!), the refurb of the bistro is gorgeous and the food is great, though the menu is a little unadventurous. My only cavil is that it's a bit expensive for what you get in the bistro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank examiner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice newly refurbished hotel with small but comfortable and stylish rooms. I found this so much needed feeling of privacy away from London. And location, location, location!!! On the top of a beautiful cliff with breathtaking views. It is a perfect destination for hiking. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlycheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Trully beautiful room with teh most magnificant views of the cove and the isalnd. Very attentive and friendly service. excellent food. This is not a cheap hotel, but you certainly get what you pay for - probably the nicest hotel stay I have ever had and in one of teh most beautiful spots in Britian.

Room Tip: Although they cost more, it really would be a shame not to book a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonFamily41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
838 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
218 reviews
15.4 mi away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Greenbank Hotel
The Greenbank Hotel
#3 of 24 in Falmouth
1,249 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Idle Rocks
The Idle Rocks
#1 of 5 in St Mawes
423 reviews
16.4 mi away
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullion Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Hotel

Address: Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range: $147 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullion Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Mullion Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing