We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Old Inn(Mullion)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franchis Holiday Park(Mullion)(Great Value!)
$19
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Hotel(Helston)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Coverack)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
588
174
37
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
174
37
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmullion covegarden suitepremier roomdog friendly hotelsea viewfillet steakfor sunday lunchpublic roomsstunning locationthe cliffseafood plattercream tealovely hotelsuperb foodamazing viewssconesdog owners
Filter
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 816 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We loved it, a little bit old school and some might say stuffy! But the food is great, you must have the smoked cod, haddock any fish for breakfast. The evening meals were also great and backed by he dramatic coastline view this a real gem of a hotel. We cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Stollyblackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights and it was a great location for walking the coastal path, which was the best stretch we walked in Cornwall, beautifully rugged and isolated. The staff were lovely, our breakfasts & evening meals were excellent and the views are outstanding. Our room and en-suite were large, very clean and very comfortable. The hotel allow dogs but have a dog-free lounge and some dog-free rooms, we were given a welcome coffee in the dog-free lounge on arrival which was a nice gesture. It's a short drive from the Minack Theatre which is worth a visit. We had a lovely time and would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view, pet free room as I'm allergic to pet hairs. There are two large lounges downstairs, one is dog free and one allows dogs in.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebsTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We've stayed in the hotel many times in the past and adored the price, location and atmosphere. It's now quite upmarket (positively Hitchcockian in its shabbiness 20 years ago!), the refurb of the bistro is gorgeous and the food is great, though the menu is a little unadventurous. My only cavil is that it's a bit expensive for what you get in the bistro.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank examiner99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Nice newly refurbished hotel with small but comfortable and stylish rooms. I found this so much needed feeling of privacy away from London. And location, location, location!!! On the top of a beautiful cliff with breathtaking views. It is a perfect destination for hiking. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavlycheva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Trully beautiful room with teh most magnificant views of the cove and the isalnd. Very attentive and friendly service. excellent food. This is not a cheap hotel, but you certainly get what you pay for - probably the nicest hotel stay I have ever had and in one of teh most beautiful spots in Britian.

Room Tip: Although they cost more, it really would be a shame not to book a sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonFamily41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews