We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, with superb food in an idyllic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mullion Cove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mullion Cove Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, with superb food in an idyllic location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

We have just returned from our second lovely visit to the Mullion Cove Hotel. We last visited 18 months ago and since then the renovations have been completed. The outstanding feature of this hotel is without doubt the food. The cuisine at dinner every night of our 8 night stay was uniformly outstanding. Excellent choice of menu, well presented and superbly cooked. The staff are professional, friendly and efficient, they certainly do their best to meet their guests requirements. We wish there were many more hotels as good at this in the UK. The setting is idyllic and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewerDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    110
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
88
317
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Having stayed at the sister hotel in Devon on a few occasions, we expected to be delighted - and we were! A litle less formal than the Thurlestone, the quality was every bit as good. Very comfortable revamped rooms, very attentive service, and a chef who clearly knows what he/she is doing, with a general bias towards fish and seafood (naturally!). Our only issue was that breakfast items - pastries, spreads, juices - were cleared from the service table too quickly. Oh - and as you probably gather - the position and views are stunning. A very pleasant few days - helped along by some well-kept Doom Bar!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

The hotel is a delight. Under the direction of the current head chef, the food is now superb. The housekeeping is immaculate; all staff seem totally focussed on ensuring that the guest has a perfect stay; the refurbishment and upgrading of the hotel have made it a beautiful, quietly luxurious and tasteful place to stay.

I first stayed at the hotel at Easter 1985. It was just coming out of its winter shroud and had not emerged very far: the bedrooms were very cold and damp: there were no en suite facilities and it was a sad place. That was quite a few owners ago. Since 1995 my experience of the hotel has shown continuous improvement which has been taken to a totally unexpected and higher level by the current owners since they took over at the end of 2006.

We stayed for a week at the end of March and beginning of April 2011. The hotel, open all year round, was very nearly full when we were there - this despite the vagaries of early spring weather in Conwall and the long distance guests inevitably have to travel to get to it. You can understand why it is such a success: it is very, very good.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snurdbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

My fiance took me here at the beginning of December for a long weekend to get away from the hassles of work. Lovely place. Was not majorly busy (obviously due to the time of year) but it was very pleasant. The views from the triple aspect windows (all with window seats) were breath-taking. The service was first class as was the food. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandosKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

Room 116 - one of the hotel's superior rooms. Very pleasant with nice sea views. Lovely bathroom with an, oh my God, shower to die for... it was stupendous, I LOVED that shower! As always, lovely food, great breakfast... BEST SHOWER EVER! Only one odd thing... they give you complimentary mineral water - the chamber maid didn't take the used bottles away - presumably because there was an inch left in each - and we ended up with 3 used bottles which eventually disappeared when I put them in the bin. Not that it bothered me, just seemed a little odd. All in all, one again, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulj121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

We arrived at this hotel, having stayed several times before. Were greeted as if we belonged there. Were given Room 210. Excellent room. Very comfortable King Sized bed, comfortable leather armchairs and a comfortable sofa. Bathroom clean and having a seprate shower and bath. Wonderful views from the bay window down to the harbour, and across Mounts Bay. I reckon this must have one of the best views of any hotel in UK.
Service was friendly and proffesional, Food was Superb. After dinner coffee by the cosy fire in the lounge just made a perfect finish to an excellent meal each evening. The only problem we had, was that we had to leave to come home !!! Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulandsonja2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Beautiful setting over the sea/harbour
Wonderful friendly atmosphere yet mainting professionalism
Knowledgable, helpful, warm staff
AA rosette food - excellent A La Carte menu and wine chioces
Dogs welcomed

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyMLaunceston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.5 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
8.4 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
4.5 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 4 in Truro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Oceanic Hotel
The Oceanic Hotel
#1 of 24 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullion Cove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Hotel

Property: Mullion Cove Hotel
Address: Mullion Cove, Lizard Peninsula, Mullion TR12 7EP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mullion Cove Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Mullion Cove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing