We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of Caunce Head

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caunce Head
Ranked #4 of 11 Mullion B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

A lovely quiet space with light, airy rooms and very comfy beds. Very easy access to the coast path and lovely walks from the door step. Sarah and David are very hospitable and cook great breakfasts. Good pubs nearby. A fantastic place to chill out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

We Stayed at this Caunce Head bed and breakfast in May with our family. I can't praise the B&B enough. The rooms are well decorated and spacious and very clean we took our dog there as they allow pets in one of the rooms. The breakfasts were great and the warm and friendly host's Sarah and David were very knowledgeable and on hand for any places to visit. I have to say this is the best B & B I have ever stayed in believe me you wont want to leave... We are planning our next visit , i hope they have vacancies!

Thank you Sarah and DavId for making our stay great.

Clare & Alex and Benson.( Benson says hi to Zak )

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is quite simply the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Has a relaxed atmosphere, spacious rooms with excellent facilities and great sea views. Food is excellent and varied with breakfast to order and a great choice of cooked breakfast with fresh fruit too! Also the simple suppers are thoughtfully created and delicious!
Sarah and David are generous hosts and very friendly and welcoming.
We look forward to staying here again and Caunce Head is wonderful value!

Room Tip: It depends what you want as all rooms have good views and are well equipped but rooms facing west yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have just spent 2 wonderful nights here, Queen Caroline is staying on for another 3 nights; the lucky lady,

What a wonderful place to put your head down, courtesy of Sarah & David who made us so welcome and accommodated us in large modern bedrooms which are now part of this lovely old miner's cottage. The conservatory in which we ate is delightful and as for the meals they were unbelievably good. The breakfast was so large that it lasted me until the evening, I can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have just spent another 5 nights in our most favourite B&B! Wonderful, peaceful spot close to the SW Coastal Path, this gem is a must for any visitor wanting a bolt hole from their busy life. Lovely large airy bedrooms and an enormous breakfast! David and Sarah are wonderful hosts with a wealth of local information on where to walk, what to see etc. This was our fifth visit and we shall be going back again as there is so much there! The welcome we get every time is so warm and generous. The house is in a small hamlet, in the country, surrounded by farmland and wildlife - what more could you want?. Very comfy, and highly recommended - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: All rooms quiet and very well appointed. Superb ensuite bathrooms. Our favourite is the Studio but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah-Jane1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Been there couple times with my partner...in most of there rooms with one are really nice and clean. I don't like it english breakfast but I like eggs so David make me couple of them and tosts.I enjoy it.I can recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggietripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family and i travelled from Italy for the famous coastal walks of Predannack, Mullion and the Lizard Peninsula, these walks lived up to the expectations we had and we were left breathless at the natural, rugged beauty of this area on many occasions.. Surprising then that the real highlight of our trip turned out to be the wonderful place that we stayed in. The hospitality offered by David and Sarah in their gorgeous home really made our trip and I cant reccommend them strongly enough to anyone wishing to spend time in this area... Don't miss an opportunity to stock up on locally made chocolates at the Tranance Chocolate Factory too. We just ran out and are planning our return trip to Caunce Head as i write this review... Non vedo l'ora!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnsonHenryM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mullion hotels
0.4 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
836 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#1 of 11 in Mullion
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
0.6 mi away
Mounts Bay Guest House
Mounts Bay Guest House
#8 of 11 in Mullion
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caunce Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caunce Head

Address: Caunce Head Predannack, Mullion TR12 7HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Mullion
Hotel Class:3 star — Caunce Head 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Caunce Head Mullion, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing