We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to relax in luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Certificate of Excellence
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to relax in luxury!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We were a family of four (two adults and two teenagers) that stayed during the recent October half term break. We stayed in number 1 lodge (I think there are not far off 30 lodges on site) which was a 3 bedroom lodge with a hot tub.
We arrived at approximately 4pm which is the usual check in time for the lodges and were welcomed by a very friendly team of people and nothing was too much trouble for them. The lodge itself was superb and very spacious. Even though we had suffered a week of relatively bad weather we still managed to get out into the hot tub every day of the trip - these were checked at least 2 or 3 times a day. The attention to detail and cleanliness of the lodge could not be faulted with pretty much every facility available you'd expect at home. There was a lovely welcome pack available to us on arrival with some local chocolates, water, bread/milk/butter and dishwasher tablets and washing up liquid etc. Free wifi is available via a voucher from reception. Beware if you do rely on a mobile phone signal as there was none on site and the surrounding area is a bit patchy. Perhaps this is something that can be addressed for the future (although I understand there are some who would prefer to keep the modern conveniences away from them while on holiday!)

The surrounding area was beautiful and it was literally a two minute walk to the nearby Mullion Cove harbour which was quite old fashioned and frozen in time somewhat. There was a small cafe in the harbour which looked lovely but we didn't find the time to try it and a chocolate factory and shops another 5 mins walk up the road from the site. The village of Mullion could also be walked to in around 10-15 mins and had a couple of decent pubs and various shops for convenience goods. Probably the nearest larger supermarket was in Helston around a 15 min drive from the site.

We managed to find a lovely Thai takeaway who delivered for free to the site nearby (order over the phone/wifi) if you like that sort of thing.

We did chat to the manager on site who was very friendly and accomodating and mentioned a couple of things to perhaps improve the lodges but these were minor issues - lack of shaver socket and perhaps a little bit more privacy/light blocking from our particular master bedroom when the owners of the adjacent lodge left their outside lights on a few nights we were there which caused my wife who is a light sleeper to lose a bit of sleep - but other than that I would say this is a perfect relaxing site and we would love to return (perhaps during better weather) and I hope the owners keep up the great work and keep improving the site as it stands.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It is always nice to hear that you had a great time with us. The weather was not on your side for sure, but the fact that it didn't dampen your holiday is good news to hear. The light from your bedroom is a very good comment and it is one that will be rectified for future guests. Shaver plugs are in the process of being purchased. Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It was lovely having you on site and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    26
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
94
93
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I visited the site with my family (2 adults and 2 children) in the October holidays (2013) and I must say I was impressed with the facilities provided by the management. It was obvious that the management put in a lot of effort to ensure that all aspects of quality family holiday were looked after (from wifi to kitches amenities to games for the kids). The management team is very friendly and gave really practical advice about exploring the local area. We arrived late but the manager stayed beyond his working hours to ensure that we get settled in the lodge. The lodges are ideally located to explore the South Cornwall area and we are already planning our next holidays to this site. I just hope that the management keeps the high standards in the years to come. Thanks for all your help and making our holidays a truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajeel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We like to try and deliver a warm welcome to our guests. Staying a little after time to check you in was a pleasure. It's such a relaxing place at mullion and I am so glad you had a great time with us. Glad you found the lodge to your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Mullion cove Lodges are recently completed, making a new holiday lodge park, we saw them in August when they were in final stage of completion. We immediately booked a stay in October from Monday To Friday. When we arrived everything was ready, a welcome pack of food, milk, butter small washing up liquid a few diswasher tablets and small loaf of bread, even the salt and Peper pots were full. The beds were very comfortable as were the pillows.

Ours was a 2 bedroom unit sleeping 6 with the bed/settee in the lounge. Each bedroom had its own bathroom complete with towels and bathrobes. The showers were excellent.

The basin was very modern but unpracticle as one can splash about with just a inch of water in it without even trying, and we had to keep mopping up the water on the top of the cupboard unit, as well as the mirror.

We had a premier lodge which had a hot tub on the balcony which was great. The development had a security gate which required a code to let guests in, all told we had a great stay and would highly recommend staying there, my final reservation is "What will they look like in a years time?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperhoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am so glad you had a good time with us. we are striving to ensure we maintain a luxury feel to our lodges and we would welcome you back here at Mullion Cove any time. The location is superb with it being only a couple of minutes walk to the cove. The gates help add a secure enviroment to our guests. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
langport
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from a monday to friday break at mullion cove lodge park, 2 adults, 2 teenagers and 1 pre-schooler, we stayed in lodge number 16, WOW! from the first impressions a fabulous little cornish gem 2 min walk from the harbour, the lodge was amazing, light, spacious and airy, everything is there that you should need, a real home from home experience with the added pleasure of a hot tub!
A welcome pack on arrival with a good selection of beverages, milk, butter, local bread, local handmade chocolates, complimentary robes, slippers and toiletries also towels etc....
The manager greeted us on arrival and was extremley helpfull, nothing is to much trouble for these guys, the rest of the staff here are friendly helpfull and chatty, all in all we didnt want to leave, just be warned there is no mobile signal down there at all but a pay phone is located on site and you can get free wi-fi also, you wont be dissapointed with this park, nice and small, peacefull, a real treat, we will return next year, planning our return as we speak!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
I am so glad you have loved your time at Mullion Cove. Thank you for your lovely comments about our lodges and park. It was awesome having you guys here with us and I would love to see you all again soon. Hot tubs will be poised ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My boyfriend and I have just returned from a 3 night stay here and I cannot recommend it more highly. From the moment we got there everything was perfect. Mullion Cove itself was beautfil and we arrived just in time so see an amazing sunset over the bay. The lodges have everything you can imagine. We had fresh bread and milk on arrival as well as bottled water, butter and a box of local chocolates in the fridge. The kitchen is very well equipped with a dishwasher and washer machine. They even had dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and sponges. There is also a Nintendo Wii and a cupboard with brand new board games.

The bedroom was lovely, with an Ipod docking station, a very comfortable bed and clean towels, slippers and dressing gown. The lounge was very comfy with a nice fire and big television.

The best thing had to be the hot tub. We spent every evening just relaxing and star gazing.

The staff were very friendly, approaching us each time we saw someone to check everything was ok.

We will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaygoer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed the lodge as well as all the little touches we have made to them. The park sets it self well for peaceful nights gazing at the stars in your hot tub. Thank you for your feed back and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is our last night here, booked for a 3 day weekend break with friends and their children too. Staying in Lodge 16. The lodge is stunning, everything is top quality. Hot tub, board games, Dishwasher, washer/dryer, Wii for the children. Everything is brand new. Complimentary robes, fresh bread, The White company toiletries and locally made chocolates all waiting for us upon our arrival! The staff are lovely and friendly. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
It was great having you all here for the short weekend. Was lovely seeing you all out on the balcony enjoying the great weekend weather we had. I am glad you like our little touches and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, week commencing 30th Sep. We actually arrived early, well before the booking in time, but the staff were extremely helpful and had our lodge ready within the hour. Theres not really much else I can say, that hasn't already been mentioned/covered by other reviewers. We stayed in Lodge 13, which may be unlucky for some, but definitely not for us. It exceeded all our expectations, and the views were stunning. Just one little tip though. If you are planning to walk back from the village at night, make sure you have a torch with you as the lanes are very dark, and also a few polo mints for the horses in the nearby fields, who walk up to say hello. Thank you everyone at Mullion Cove Lodge Park for making it an enjoyable and memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McpManager, Manager at Mullion Cove Lodge Park, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We have noted the need for a torch and each lodge now has one available to use. So glad you enjoyed your time with us at mullion cove lodge park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
0.2 mi away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
4.3 mi away
Housel Bay Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
8.2 mi away
Budock Vean Hotel
Budock Vean Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mawnan Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mullion Cove Lodge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mullion Cove Lodge Park

Property: Mullion Cove Lodge Park
Address: Mullion Cove, Mullion TR12 7EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Mullion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Mullion Cove Lodge Park 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mullion cove lodge park is located nestled above the picturesque harbour of Mullion cove. We have 28 lodges available to hire for 3,4 and 7 nights. The lodges range from 1 - 4 bed rooms and premier units have hot tubs. We allow pets in selected lodges also.On a self catering basis we offer our guests a home from home experience with all the mod cons you would expect. The kitchens are equipped with washer dryers as well as dishwashers. Central heating throughout and panoramic full length glass patio windows help achieve a warm feel to the lodge. Mullion cove has fantastic walking routes and is nestled within easy reach of local pubs and shops. Wifi is available free of charge to guests and parking is also free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mullion Cove Lodge Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mullion Cove Lodge Park Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing